Special Offer
£9.95/month for 6 months

Use promo code

LOCALUK

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1164371216 A Single Woman in Cheselbourne, South West England 64 / Manager of a GP Surgery

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • Region: South West England
  • City: Cheselbourne
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Cheselbourne, South West England Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Cheselbourne, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love walking, have three dogs, love all terrain - coast, hill walking, woodland and valleys. I read alot and belong to a wonderful book club. I attend Quaker meetings; a quiet space in the week to reconnect to things that really matter in life. I'm a keen environmentalist and wish we could all make a bit more effort to live sustainably. I wish for peace and justice in the world and find it upsetting that people can't sort things out by talking. I enjoy listening to the radio; radio 4 mostly, but enjoy music - anything more or less except, perhaps rap!

I typically spend my leisure time

I walk, read, knit and work in the "garden".

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for a man who is at peace with himself - has nothing to prove, has the courage of his convictions and strength of character.

The first thing people notice about me

I think people notice that I laugh a lot and find humour in most things.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The most recent book I read and really enjoyed was "The Persian Pickle Club" by Sandra Dallas. It's about the enduring power of true friendship to overcome ........... everything!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I have had an unusual and varied life
  2. I have a beautiful home and a great job
  3. After long searching I have found a spiritual home

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Even though I come across as self assured, I get anxious in social situations to the point where I find I leave social gatherings early. People take this for arrogance or disinterest, but I wish they knew how little self-confidence I really have.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Good listener, Hard Working, Perceptive

A little more about me

I love birds and, at this time of year, have several feeders out in my garden. I also have three chickens who provide me with enough eggs for my own needs and a few to give away to friends. My close family are three Jack Russell terriers.

I am
Green

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

dissolution, siddharta, the girl with the dragon tattoo

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking

Music I like to perform

Country, Jazz, Latin, Metal, R&B and Soul

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Soap Opera

Favorite Movies to Watch

chocolat, the kite runner, the sound of music

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

the killing, the bridge, africa