Special Offer
£9.95/month for 6 months

Use promo code

LOCALUK

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12658660520 A Single Woman in Yatton, South West England 42 / children's worker

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • Region: South West England
  • City: Yatton
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Yatton, South West England Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Yatton, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'1". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love music, and horses, and the great outdoors (though mostly when it's sunny). Also work, to be totally honest, I love my job. I work with children and young people and their families, helping them to develop socially, emotionally and spiritually.

I typically spend my leisure time

I'm working on walking 1000 miles this year, and I've just started Parkrun courtesy of a running mad friend. I sing with Bristol Bach Choir, absolutely love that. There are times when I'd walk for the whole day but there are equally days when I stay home with a book or a box set.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone to support me and wave the flag for me in the next phase of my life... and someone who I can do that for too.

The first thing people notice about me

my smile.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I enjoy most books, it just depends on when I read them. So I'm currently re-reading the young adult fiction on my kindle, plus a couple of improving reads that relate to future life things, and to break it up then the Stephanie Plum series by Janet Evanovitch are ridiculous enough to make me laugh out loud on a plane - sorry if you were the person next to me! And my brother has sent me some serious reading which I'm trying to make time and space for at the moment.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. cliche moment - friends and family
  2. a job I love
  3. a beautiful area to live in

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

that just because I like to listen doesn't mean I'm boring.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Good listener, Kind, Spiritual

A little more about me

Beyond the faith stuff, I'm clannish - family matter to me, even if I don't get to see people on a regular basis. I fill my life pretty full, so I don't have a lot of free space in my diary without a bit of notice. I have a cat, who is gorgeous, and has a bit of separation anxiety (which creates guilt for me!), and is also slightly obsessed with Springwatch. I also find the first steps really intimidating and I'm rubbish at messaging so please be kind!

I am
Green

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

possession, a suitable boy, janet evanovitch (is that actually literature? i'm not sure it is!)., whatever i find in the library that will take me more than an hour to read :), i read a lot for work, and my own interest. currently lots on church leadership.

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Martial Arts

Sports I enjoy watching

Gymnastics, Other, Skiing

Music I like to perform

Latin

Movies I like to Watch

Animation, Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

anything pixar, and the classics: jungle book, aristocats, beauty and the beast., i'm a sucker for a romcom - my favourite is probably still notting hill, where do i put star wars? last movie i saw was beauty and the beast and before that i, daniel blake.

TV I like to Watch

Drama