Special Offer
£9.95/month for 6 months

Use promo code

LOCALUK

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12667412420 A Single Woman in Goudhurst, South East England 35 / financial journalist

Never Few times a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'10"
  • Region: South East England
  • City: Goudhurst
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Masters

Goudhurst, South East England Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Goudhurst, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'10". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love travel, and spontaneity, sunshine and new experiences. I love reading. I love food - eating it, cooking it, reading about it, traveling to explore it. I love my baby daughter, and I can't wait to explore the world with her. I like learning new things and interesting people. I do not like writing in boxes, and I am terrified of the path not taken.

I typically spend my leisure time

Exploring new places is one of my favourite things, but I also adore being at home and nesting and curling up when there is rain outside and I've baked biscuits and made tea and I'm halfway through a good book. I love running, especially trail running through the woods. I enjoy eating out and finding new restaurants or going back to old favourites. I love being with friends and having dinner parties and picnics and barbecues and being surrounded by people I love. I am a secret Tolkien fan, and I love re-runs of Star Trek: Next Generation. My mind changes daily and I'm appallingly inconsistent.

The most influential person in my life has been

There are lots of important things but the two most crucial are kindness and a sense of humour. Sarcasm is vital. Everything else is just icing!

The first thing people notice about me

Usually that I am tall :)

The last book I read and enjoyed

Ian McEwan, The Cement Garden

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My small daughter, who is heavenly
  2. Living in the UK, with all the freedoms and privileges that entails
  3. My brilliant flexible weird wonderful job

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm a very private person, except to my closest friends, and quite shy. I suppose perhaps it would be nice if more people noticed that I am actually quite friendly!

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Generous, Intelligent, Spontaneous

A little more about me

I've lived abroad for the best part of the last decade, in several different countries across Asia and the Middle East. Finally back in the UK and settled down after a fairly turbulent couple of years, and ludicrously delighted to be home. Just bought an ancient and crooked little house in a fairytale village that I adore with every fibre of my being, and my conversation now has a distressing tendency to include William Morris wallpaper and the best place to buy antique Persian carpets. I'm so looking forward to building a life back here, and I'd love to find someone funny and sweet to do that with.

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Skiing, Track and Field

Music I like to perform

Latin

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Science

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama