Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
£9.95/month for 6 months

Use promo code

LOCALUK

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12680189622 A Single Man in Ashbourne, East Midlands 59 / Designer

Never Few times a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'8"
  • Region: East Midlands
  • City: Ashbourne
  • Marital Status: Separated
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Ashbourne, East Midlands Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Ashbourne, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'8". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I have to do some sort of outdoor exercise every week, always have done. Generally cycling and running, walks, climbing, kayaking and football once upon a time.I like more sedate pastimes too, reading, writing, going to see live music. And I love travelling, around the UK and overseas. Not many countries left!

I typically spend my leisure time

A bit of repetition here; the great outdoors, the great indoors, the great overseas...........

The most influential person in my life has been

Oh wow, not easy. I'm not looking for exact fit, that would be boring. A fault with this site? A team-mate, someone to walk through life shoulder-to-shoulder, cuddle-up with whilst doing nothing much, after something mutually interesting, exercise-wise, day trip, etc.

The first thing people notice about me

Its not long before I think if something witty to say, or idiotic if whoever it is happens to be in a bad mood. I smile, I pay attention..........

The last book I read and enjoyed

I have read 'For Whom the Bell Tolls' by Hemingway twice. Can't think of many other books I have done that with

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My parents, still going strong at 80-plus
  2. My three amazing and talented grown-up children
  3. Good health and eternal optimism

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I look pretty ordinary, but have had an extraordinary life. Then again, I don't mind going under the radar. I'm probably not one for wanting to be noticed, but I would like to think that I come across as a genuine chap, a bright spark.

Friends Describe me as

Energetic, Intelligent, Optimistic, Physically Fit

A little more about me

Talk to me! I could write reams, but that could be boring, and you do not have the time! Too many other profiles to look at. But if you do hear me, I think you would see why it is a good idea!

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, History, Literature & Fiction

Books I've read

recently read 'the buried giant', adult fairy story, romance but with a deep message to it as well, history of the battle of kohima, after visiting nagaland for a holiday, recently read 'the buried giant', adult fairy story, romance with meaning and important message

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Football, Hiking, Mountain Biking

Sports I enjoy watching

Auto Racing, Golf, Other, Soccer, Track and Field

Music I like to perform

Country, Latin, Rap and Hip-Hop, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Animation, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

schindler's list, a matter of life and death, indiana jones,, minions, pan's labyrinth,, harrison ford!

TV I like to Watch

Action, Documentary/Non-Fiction, News/Journalism

My Favorite TV Shows

anything!, poldark, with my mum....., currently tour de france!