Special Offer
£9.95/month for 6 months

Use promo code

LOCALUK

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12702777337 A Single Man in Salterforth, North West England 63 / Technical Director Defence Company

Never Few times a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'10"
  • Region: North West England
  • City: Salterforth
  • Marital Status: Separated
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Horses, Other
  • Education: Masters
  • University: tt
  • Religion: Christian

Salterforth, North West England Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Salterforth, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree from tt. I'm 5'10". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Loving relationship. Sharing a soul and a life with someone. Love horses, though never learnt to ride properly, love most animals. Love the outdoors. Electronics, Sci-fi, the theatre, keeping my brain and body active. Love travel. Truly sharing a life with someone on equal terms. Balancing togetherness with a need for an element of independace to allow for individualness to thrive as that keeps the together aspect fresh and vibrant adding to it and allowing it to grow.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love the theatre and really enjoy eating out. I lived in Borneo for 4 years and enjoy any type of food from plain to highly spicy. Having fun in life is very important. I am good with boring stuff like electrics and home improvements. Even cracked plastering, though my joining of wallpaper still needs work Ha Ha. Dont want to spend all my spare time doing it, there is more to life. I like anything to do with outdoors and hate stewing at home watching anything on telly. There is more to existance than that. Weekends should be a source of enjoyment with regular trips away in uk or overseas to broaden the mind and simply to enjoy it.

The most influential person in my life has been

Warmth, love, trust, humour, outgoing personality. Just a person who needs and wants to be treated and loved in a way that is special. A person who wants to swim in a pool of love and then to be wrapped in a towel of cuddles. Someone who knows there own mind, not affraid to express themselves and argue, if the need arrises. To form a lasting and loving telationship. A mutal respectful bond that embrases all things, the good the bad, the things we love and the things we dont. To laugh at our quirks and cry at our sorrows. Someone who is excited at Christmas and whos spirit dances and skips with the lightness of a fairy.

The first thing people notice about me

Happy, humorous, a good listener and totally trust worthy. Very easy to get on with and can get on with anyone. i dont look, act or am representative of my age at all.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Good health and the ability to enjoy life.
  2. Family and friends and the warmth they bring
  3. The ability to laugh at life, even when it kicks you in the teeth

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

The fact i am a genuine honest person who is a lot more sensitive than people realise. Probably like most men i dont always where my heart on my sleave, but it does not mean it is not there. It is and its big enough for two.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Funny, Good listener, Romantic

A little more about me

I am an ex Major, or more correctly, a retired Major from the Army. Unlike many ex military i am not kharki brained and have always been a very independant thinker. I like a good chalenge and work hard in all that i do. I travel a lot around the world so time back in UK with someone becomes very precious and needs to be enjoyed to the full. No reason why a soul mate cant travel with me, on some trips, in fact it would be great. Like the majority reading this i dont seek perfection just HAPPYNESS ?

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Fantasy & Science Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking

Sports I enjoy watching

Other

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Drama, Science

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, Other