Special Offer
£9.95/month for 6 months

Use promo code

LOCALUK

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12704604033 A Single Man in Thorpe Hesley, Yorkshire and the Humber 46 / Self Employed

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'0"
  • Region: Yorkshire and the Humber
  • City: Thorpe Hesley
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Associates

Thorpe Hesley, Yorkshire and the Humber Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Thorpe Hesley, looking for a great girl. I have an Associates Degree . I'm 6'0". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Music, Reading, Playing Guitar/Piano, Walking, Family, Yoga, Running, Serenity, Contentment, Flapjack.

I typically spend my leisure time

I have so many loves in life but I have a special place for music. I play and teach guitar as well as play in a band. I also play piano a little but I'm in no way proficient. I love writing music which is part of my daily life. I absolutely adore reading books and normally have 2-3 on the go at any one time. I also really enjoy walking, each weekend one of the days is normally spent in the Derbyshire dales. I have an obsession with London and it's history also and generally once a month I'm down there. On top of this I enjoy beekeeping, yoga, running, concerts, theatre, scuba diving and one day a week I volunteer at a special needs school.

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty, Integrity, Open Mind, Positivity and an ability to see life as a great big gift.

The first thing people notice about me

Got no idea but a good friend introducing me to a girlfriend of his the other week said this is Mark with the nice eyes I was telling you about. She then stared into my eyes and exclaimed that yes that my eyes were 'lovely'. So maybe eyes or maybe not. I've got quite a pleasant left kneecap though. Probably.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Gone Girl. Before that Ready Player One. Onto Secret Life Of Bees now.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My Children
  2. The miracle of Life
  3. Flapjack

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I think I'm pretty easy to work out so not in need of people noticing some secret version of me I keep hidden.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Creative, Dependable, Generous

A little more about me

This is my first time on a dating site so firstly thank you but also you probably need your eyes testing as looks have never been my strong point. Secondly it means the only way is up. Trust me. I am first and foremost a father to two wonderful boys. They are amazing and in many ways my decisions in life are governed by what's best for them. That maybe an unpopular thing to say on a dating site but hey ho, there you go. I am blessed with good close friends and family but I feel it in my heart now the time is right for me to let that special person in. I do have so much to give.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, History, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

guns, germs and steel., 1984, the power of now

Sports I enjoy playing

Football, Hiking, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Other, Soccer

Music I like to listen to

stevie ray vaughan, suzanne vega, stevie ray vaughan, suzanne vega, the smiths

Music I like to perform

Bluegrass, Electronic, Jazz, Metal, R&B and Soul

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Historical Drama

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Educational