Special Offer
£9.95/month for 6 months

Use promo code

LOCALUK

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12742392127 A Single Woman in Yarm, North East England 57 / freelance copy editor

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • Region: North East England
  • City: Yarm
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Associates
  • University: massey high school, auckland, new zealand
  • Religion: Christian

Yarm, North East England Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Yarm, looking for a great guy. I have an Associates Degree from massey high school, auckland, new zealand. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love to laugh and make other people laugh. I really enjoy word play, interesting discussions - even if we don't agree - and making people feel that they matter. I love music - quite an eclectic taste, plus history, artistic pursuits and some gardening. And, of course, wine!

I typically spend my leisure time

For leisure, I like watching TV or movies, reading, spending time with friends, wining and dining, visits to museums, art galleries, historic buildings/places, plus road trips, weekends away, and walking to admire the stunning countryside and coastal areas in this fair land. I like fishing too, but don't often get the chance.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who is genuine, caring, likes people, animals, the outdoors, the indoors (cosy nights in are great), and who is comfortable in their own skin - faults an' all.

The first thing people notice about me

My smile, I think, and then my hair (auburn). Personality-wise, I think it is my humour and my listening/understanding skills.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Dynasty series by Cynthia Harrod Eagles - a series of historical novels from the 1400s to WWII following the lives of one family in Yorkshire as they live through real historical events.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Great friends and family
  2. Surviving some very challenging situations
  3. My health

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Dependable, Genuine, Sweet

A little more about me

I was born and bred in New Zealand but I live here now. I'm half English on Mum's side, and half Scottish on Dad's. I guess all that makes me a bit of a mongrel really, but we are often the nicest pets... I'm not sure what else to put here, but I guess if you want to know anything, you'll ask.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Historical Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking

Sports I enjoy watching

Gymnastics, Other, Tennis

Music I like to perform

Bluegrass, Blues, Electronic, Folk and Traditional, Latin

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Drama, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

love actually, notting hill, four weddings & a funeral, indiana jones, die hard, mission impossible, star trek, star wars, alien, etc.

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

various british dramas, which are done so well, various british dramas, which are done so well, anything by jennifer saunders, victoria wood; the last leg, mock the week, and other comedies.