Special Offer
£9.95/month for 6 months

Use promo code

LOCALUK

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12772493637 A Single Woman in Crossgates, Yorkshire and the Humber 46 / Civil Servant

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • Region: Yorkshire and the Humber
  • City: Crossgates
  • Marital Status: Separated
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Crossgates, Yorkshire and the Humber Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Crossgates, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'2". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Family and friends are the most important thing to me. I have two children, one away at university, the other at college. Both very lovely and very messy, but I wouldn't swap them (except maybe for a cleaner to deal with their mess...). I'm very close to my sisters (hence the photo of us together) and my mum and enjoy spending time with them and my assorted brothers-in-law and nieces and nephews. Family gatherings tend to be loud, messy, involve alot of cake and can sometimes end up in a sing song. Our Christmas cover of 'The Fairy Tale of New York' was an internet sensation...

I typically spend my leisure time

Well if I'm home you can't beat a good TV binge - currently working my way through Homeland and Hustle. But other than that, time with friends, a nice meal (in or out), cinema. I'm not a big drinker but don't mind a boozy night now and again - although I do think I'm very funny and a fabulous singer after a few glasses of wine. Then I fall asleep. Oh and I love the theatre - but nothing too serious or clever. Give me a good musical any day.

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty, affection, sense of humour.

The last book I read and enjoyed

A historical fiction about Katherine of Aragon and Henry VIII's sisters. Sounds dull but I enjoyed it.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family
  2. Stability
  3. Chocolate

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I can sometimes seem quiet at first because I can be shy around new people, but once you get to know me I'm a good friend - loyal, loving and generous.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Genuine, Good listener, Kind

A little more about me

I really, really hate tomatoes. With a passion. It's almost a phobia. I have been known to reject foods i previously liked if i find out tomatoes have sneaked into the ingredients - like prawn cocktail crisps! I mean why do they even need tomato powder in them?? So a meal out at an Italian restaurant is probably not my ideal choice, but i don't mind if you order a pizza!

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Historical Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Sports I enjoy watching

Tennis

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Educational, Entertainment News

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Drama, Soap Opera

My Favorite TV Shows

breaking bad is my absolute favourite!, loved apple tree yard, doctor foster, that kind of thing. oh and game of thrones - love it!, eastenders (don't judge me)