Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
£9.95/month for 6 months

Use promo code

LOCALUK

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12812969924 A Single Man in Waterthorpe, Yorkshire and the Humber 29 / Teaching Assistant

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'8"
  • Region: Yorkshire and the Humber
  • City: Waterthorpe
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats
  • Education: Bachelors

Waterthorpe, Yorkshire and the Humber Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Waterthorpe, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about the great outdoors. I love going on walks in the countryside and taking photographs - it's when I feel alive! I enjoy some chill time as well; I like to kick back and put on a good movie or zone out and listen to some quality music. I enjoy the weather and I take an active interest in looking at the forecasts for the weeks ahead online and discussing it with like-minded folk. I enjoy watching sport or doing work on the house that me and my brother bought together and share.

I typically spend my leisure time

Going out on walks and putting my new Fitbit to good use. I'd take my camera and attempt to get some good photos. Alternatively, If the football is on I might watch that, or if it is rainy outside I'll put on a good movie or TV series (Dexter, Westworld, House, or something cheap and cheerful like a panel show). I sometimes read my Kindle as well, for the sake of variety! Me and my brother house share and I've been doing the lions share of the cooking, which has been fun. I've also got into baking and I'm loving that, too. Mary Berry had better watch out!

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who is genuine and confident in their own skin. You must be someone who doesn't let work consume you - ie when you get home you shed your work brain and chill out. I'm a calm person by nature so I wouldn't work well with someone who lets the little things stress them out. Being as equally fond of the outdoors would certainly help! I'd love to share my adventures with someone like-minded. I am looking for passion and romance in a relationship, but we'd both need to be comfortable enjoying our own space from time to time - there's nothing worse than suffocation! Above all be honest, loyal, funny, happy, kind, com

The first thing people notice about me

I'm a 'people-pleaser' type who gets his rocks off by helping someone out (courtesy is free!). I can appear intelligent on the surface because I can talk about nerdy stuff like the weather and random (mostly useless) facts that are lodged in my brain! The key word there was 'appear' ;). It's understandable that I enjoy for pub quizzes :P

The last book I read and enjoyed

Re-read all the Harry Potter books, which I grew up with really. Such a fantastic series and I'm not ashamed to admit that a visit to Harry Potter world is what I want to do for my 30th!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. a loving family
  2. good health
  3. life

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am quite introverted but that can be misunderstood sometimes as being a bit of a loner. To me all it means is you need some time alone to recharge and reflect after a busy time with company. I can be shy but I also open up and converse with people very easily in the right situation. I don't need 1000 friends to feel happy or valued in this world, and I don't need to party and go out every weekend either :) I have a small network of close friends from university who I see regularly and work friends who I see on and off outside of work. I love them all, but I love my own space and company, too :)

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Intelligent, Optimistic, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I don't take life too seriously and I don't get down when things don't go my way. Like many people I've had my share of strife and pain and come through it a more rounded, independent and stronger person. I am a firm believer in things happening for a reason, however cheesy that may sound, and I'm looking for a like-minded person to connect with so I can continue to evolve and develop as a human being. Life is what you make of it and I'm in a good place :) Thank you if you got this far - feel free to send a smile or a message if you think we'd get along x

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Football, Hiking, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Auto Racing, Golf, Soccer, Tennis

Music I like to perform

Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Crime Drama, Science Fiction

Favorite Movies to Watch

con air, face/off, the mummy, the equalizer, inside man, now you see me, captain phillips, se7en, x-men, batman, deadpool, captain america, guardians of the galaxy, x-men, batman, deadpool, captain america, guardians of the galaxy

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

8 out of 10 cats does countdown, family guy, peep show, dexter, house, westworld, planet earth i and ii, got, stargate atlantis, firefly