Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
£9.95/month for 6 months

Use promo code

LOCALUK

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12852752433 A Single Woman in Totley Rise, Yorkshire and the Humber 62 / Run my own history education business

Never Few times a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • Region: Yorkshire and the Humber
  • City: Totley Rise
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats
  • Education: Masters
  • University: southampton uni

Totley Rise, Yorkshire and the Humber Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Totley Rise, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from southampton uni. I'm 5'6". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I like to laugh, socialise and talk and to get together with friends to walk, eat, chat. I sing and act, like walking in the hills or on beaches. My adult children are an important part of my life, but in a balanced way. My business is also important to me, but I am part time and I work with schools so I have lots of non-work time! I travel to see pyramids, art, mountains or just enjoy lovely food and mop up the warmth or the snow. Basically, I like to be doing interesting and varied things.

I typically spend my leisure time

Walking, singing, eating out, reading, seeing friends and family, acting/rehearsing, travelling - finding the real people in a country if possible - I've been as volunteer to Peru & Nepal in the last 2 years. The odd sun, sand and snorkelling holiday is good too. And sometimes I just relax, snuggle up on my window seat and read.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone warm, positive, can-do personality, kind, energetic, likes holding hands!

The first thing people notice about me

My big smile! - and apparently I seem approachable. I'm told 'lovely eyes' too!

The last book I read and enjoyed

I've been reading masses lately. Wide range - cold war espionage, some best sellers - I loved Summer in February and Salmon Fishing in the Yemen - Virago-type titles, ancient history...I'll have to look at my trusty Kindle (which should probably be in my 'can't live without' list).

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My children
  2. My health
  3. My sense of purpose

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Energetic, Optimistic, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I am warm, positive with lots of energy - though I also love to snuggle up with someone and read a book or the Sunday papers, or watch a film on TV together. I love good conversation, chilled wine, tasty food. Beautiful places inspire me, as do walking and swimming. I like my diary to be pretty full, but I also like to come home, pour a glass of wine, put on some music, share the cooking, talk about the day and relax. Bliss! I love my life, but I would so like to share it. You must be out there somewhere. Here's hoping!

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Skiing or Snowboarding, Swimming

Music I like to perform

R&B and Soul

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

out of africa, star wars, sense and sensibility, bourne series,, four weddings and love actually - not really comedy but alot of gentle humour, out of africa, star wars, sense and sensibility, bourne series

TV I like to Watch

Documentary/Non-Fiction, Drama