Special Offer
£9.95/month for 6 months

Use promo code

LOCALUK

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12941419425 A Single Man in Milford, East Midlands 36 / Aerospace Engineer

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'0"
  • Region: East Midlands
  • City: Milford
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats
  • Education: Masters

Milford, East Midlands Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Milford, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 6'0". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Bikes, Mountains and Music

I typically spend my leisure time

I love going somewhere new, whether for its landscape or history. A day out exploring topped off with good food is always a winner

The most influential person in my life has been

I used to think I wanted someone who had the same interests as me so that we could do them together. Over time I've discovered that all you really need is someone you enjoy spending time with. I believe that when you meet someone who's right for you then you just know and trying to quantify why that might be is a waste of time.A slightly childish sense of humour is probably a good starting point though!

The last book I read and enjoyed

Moondust by Andrew Smith - a series of interviews with all 12 people who went to the Moononthe Apollo program. You'd imagine that going to the moon would change you but not always in the ways they describe. I found the absolute certainty it gave them that they'd already done the most "significant" thing they'd ever do and the different ways they attempted to still find purpose in their lives afterwards absolutely fascinating

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My health - so easy to take for granted until it's gone
  2. My friends - I wish we weren't scattered across the country so we could get together more often
  3. My bikes - most of my best adventures have involved them

Friends Describe me as

Intelligent, Physically Fit, Rational, Thoughtful

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Fantasy & Science Fiction

Books I've read

anything by douglas coupland, million little pieces - james frey, shataram - gregory david roberts, brave new world - aldous huxley (much more plausible than 1984 and just as scary)

Sports I enjoy playing

Basketball, Cycling, Hiking, Mountain Biking, Skiing or Snowboarding

Music I like to perform

Classical, Country, Gospel, Jazz, Rock and Pop