Special Offer
£9.95/month for 6 months

Use promo code

LOCALUK

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12954521734 A Single Woman in Bannockburn, Stirling 50 / GP Practice Manager

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • Region: Stirling
  • City: Bannockburn
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors

Bannockburn, Stirling Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Bannockburn, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'4". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

The future, learning new things, being creative.

I typically spend my leisure time

With family and friends, creative hobbies, reading, cinema, walking, gym sessions ('necessary evil' rather than obsessively) planning and having days out/activities, meals out, shopping (normally on my own!!)(except and especially at Christmas time)

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty tempered with courteousness and compassion, if required.

The first thing people notice about me

Possibly that I don't gush at folk immediately, see comments below. Oh and my hair, someone said I should mention that :-) I quite forget about it until I notice someone looking curiously. I occasionally get asked where I've "had it done" which always makes me smile.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Light, humerous read to nod off to ... Dawn French's 'According to Yes'

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family and good friends.
  2. My health
  3. My capacity for resilience and self determination

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I can appear shy in new company to begin with but once I feel it's OK to let myself out my box, I can deploy quite a wicked sense of humour and although I may not be the loudest in the room, this doesn't mean I am lacking confidence ... I can hold my own :-)

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Intelligent, Loyal, Modest

A little more about me

I love my two kids who're both living independently at present.I can spend way too much time choosing a book in a shop but I don't expect anybody else to dither alongside me :-) Mindfulness ...signed up at the GSA recently to dabble with silversmithing, loved it, my kind of science! I am however lucky to still have two eyebrows and fringe!!! Developing soldering skills was tricky being left handed in a studio set up for right handed people!I feel I have a well rounded soul. I can do the routine stuff of life but I also like being spontaneous. I'm hopeful of happiness and making lots of great memories with a partner.

I am
Libertarian

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Historical Fiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking

Sports I enjoy watching

Tennis

Movies I like to Watch

Soap Opera

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Drama