Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
£9.95/month for 6 months

Use promo code

LOCALUK

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1302802730 A Single Man in Blackpool, North West England 30 / Lead Aquarist

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

Chinese

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'4"
  • Region: North West England
  • City: Blackpool
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Exotic pets, Fish, Reptiles
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: bangor university

Blackpool, North West England Singles

Hi, I'm a Chinese man, living in Blackpool, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree from bangor university. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I really love my job at the aquarium, looking after a wide variety of amazing sea creatures, as well as being able to educate the public and inspire children about our creatures and how we can help them in the wild. I love most sports and have been trying to get back into jogging, but it's been far too windy over the winter!!

I typically spend my leisure time

I love catching up with my friends from Birmingham, be it a quick phone call or a text message. I miss them a lot more than I thought I would! I also like to play football whenever I can and catch up with general sports on the good old BBC website!

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone caring and is looking for a potential long term partner. Someone who is not afraid to be themselves, to let go and be silly once in a while...or most days! Someone who is genuine and is comfortable in their own skin :)

The first thing people notice about me

For a guy born in Hong Kong and raised in Birmingham, he surely doesn't speak with the expected accent!!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my family
  2. my friends
  3. all the mistakes I have made so that I can learn from them

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Easy-Going, Energetic, Genuine

A little more about me

I was born in Hong Kong and moved to the UK when I was 7 years old. I have been working as an aquarist since I graduated from university, first at Sea Life, Birmingham, then at Bristol Aquarium, now I'm up in sunny Blackpool! I love my job as I have the chance to brighten up people's lives on a daily basis and I only hope that I can inspire the children to take up a greater interest in our seas and fuel their passion for those who aspire to study ocean sciences in their future. Asides from my job, I also love my family, most of whom live in Hong Kong.

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Football, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Auto Racing, Football, Soccer, Tennis, Track and Field

Music I like to listen to

john mayer, johnny cash, florence and the machine, norah jones, ray lamontagne

Movies I like to Watch

Animation, Comedy, Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

garden state, hero, how to train your dragon

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

the it crowd, firefly, wildlife or historical documentaries