Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
£9.95/month for 6 months

Use promo code

LOCALUK

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1318139425 A Single Woman in Waddingham, East Midlands 66 / Retired

Never Few times a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • Region: East Midlands
  • City: Waddingham
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Fish
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: six schools as raf family
  • Religion: Christian

Waddingham, East Midlands Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Waddingham, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from six schools as raf family. I'm 5'2". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Living life to the full . Taking care of myself, my family and friends, doing what I can in my local community . Continuing to learn, explore and have fun. Making a difference.Looking for that special person to share with.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy gardening especially planning the design and planting.Singing with a small choir is fun one evening week and I like theatre, concerts and folk music.I like travelling and exploring new places, have recently started gliding, am a member of a bowling club and enjoy visiting historic houses.

The most influential person in my life has been

A really good friend . Ideally a family man who can communicate, loves people and socialising but also enjoys a walk in the country with the wind in his hair. Someone with energy who likes learning something new, enjoys music, theatre, good food, travel and keeping fit. Someone independent, responsible, fun, caring and able to give and accept support. A man who likes my independence but also likes a cuddle. If he likes to dance that would be a bonus.

The first thing people notice about me

Maybe my smile. I dont really know.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Storyteller by Jodi PicoultI like her books because she picks controversial topics that make me think about the different view points.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. a loving family and friends who have always been there for me.
  2. my health
  3. living in a beautiful place

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Family and friends know me pretty well. A new friend can take time to find out how good a friend I can be.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Good listener, Optimistic, Passionate

A little more about me

I am happy with my life and lucky to be able to do lots of things I have been looking forward to. I have enjoyed gliding, long distance walking and have some traveling planned. An ambition has been to learn to play an instrument so I plan to try saxophone, clarinet, cello and drums before choosing the one I have most chance of becoming proficient at.Life is too short to waste and I enjoy it most when I can share with a best friend.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction

Books I've read

jodi picoult books, psychology, wilbur smith

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Hiking, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Golf, Gymnastics, Skiing

Music I like to listen to

dire straits, patsy cline, the blues band, ella fitzgerald, the bhq

Music I like to perform

Blues, Classical, Country, Jazz, R&B and Soul

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Political, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

marigold hotel, dune, wolf hall

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, News/Journalism

My Favorite TV Shows

steven fry, lots, andrew marr