Special Offer
£9.95/month for 6 months

Use promo code

LOCALUK

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #13327684632 A Single Woman in Girton, East of England 42 / Self employed consultant

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

Other

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • Region: East of England
  • City: Girton
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: university of cambridge
  • Religion: Christian

Girton, East of England Singles

Hi, I'm a woman, living in Girton, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from university of cambridge. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Cant bear the restriction of only one passion...:) so I guess if I had to prioritise them... I'm passionate about my loved ones, switching off in the kitchen to cook a meal is very theraputic, though exploring the hidden treasures on a menu is also cool. I try to spend as much time outdoors, either hiking or walking and would love to have more time to travel both locally and internationally.

I typically spend my leisure time

When I can, heading out for a walk or hike, (damaged my knee so not able to run much these days) and if I'm not cooking, I'll be absorbed in a book or catching up with a friend.

The most influential person in my life has been

Again hard to list only one thing; think its more a blend of several elements. I'm looking for someone genuine, down-to-earth, open minded to new ideas and adventures. Someone ready for commitment, companionship and who isnt afraid to laugh at themselves.

The first thing people notice about me

my eyes and an infectious laugh....:)

The last book I read and enjoyed

Just finished reading Rachel Carson's Silent Spring...a little horrified at what we've done as humanity to our planet, her narrative is thought provoking, challenging our food supply chain and the impact on the well-being of our ecosystems.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My friends who keep me grounded and focused
  2. Good health
  3. Recent opportunities to farther my education

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Generous, Intelligent, Outgoing

A little more about me

I'm spontaneous and pretty easy going. A friend recently told me I have 'courage'... so I guess being willing to try anything once, affirms that. Paradoxically, I still have traditional values. I'm generous and loving by nature, so if I've piqued your interest, message me and lets get to know each other.

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Running, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Gymnastics, Swimming, Tennis