Special Offer
£9.95/month for 6 months

Use promo code

LOCALUK

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1350917226 A Single Woman in Glusburn, Yorkshire and the Humber 34 / Science Teacher

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • Region: Yorkshire and the Humber
  • City: Glusburn
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats
  • Education: Doctorate

Glusburn, Yorkshire and the Humber Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Glusburn, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love getting outdoors, whether it be caving, cycling, or walking but I also enjoy the chance to potter around at home with a brew and a book or a DIY, artistic or baking project. Having only a positive impact on others is important to me, and an ideal I strive to live up to in each aspect of my life. Although I'm not sure a 100% success rate is possible, hopefully its the intent that counts?

I typically spend my leisure time

Sipping a gin and tonic and eating cheesecake on a summer's eve whilst listening to power ballads in the company of good friends, having spent the day engaged in somewhat strenuous outdoor activity.Ok, that was just one perfect moment in time but in general I enjoy getting out cycling on the quiet lanes above my house, discovering new ideas for cooking up a storm, reading a cracking novel, or with a bit more time heading up to the Yorkshire Dales for beers and caving with friends.

The most influential person in my life has been

someone with whom to share favourite past times and new experiences, with the right balances of similarities and differences to keep things interesting!

The first thing people notice about me

no idea... I'm not egotistical enough to ask them! The thing that surprises some people is a large scar on my arm that they only tend to notice months after meeting me, which is due either to a shark bite, a terrible caving accident or a glass door depending on how roguish I'm feeling at the time.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Life After Life by Kate Atkinson

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my parents and the love, support and chance to be independent they have given me
  2. the kindness of good friends, and of strangers
  3. my health and the ability to do all the things I want, or at least work towards physical goals

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Good listener, Intelligent, Rational

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

the idiot, dostoevsky, the snowman, jo nesbo, the player of games, iain m banks

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking