Special Offer
£9.95/month for 6 months

Use promo code

LOCALUK

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1360422726 A Single Woman in Whaddon, South East England 35 / School Teacher

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • Region: South East England
  • City: Whaddon
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: university of gloucestershire then de montfort, bedford.

Whaddon, South East England Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Whaddon, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from university of gloucestershire then de montfort, bedford.. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Sport - i'm a PE teacher and like to keep fit and play a wide range of sports. I particularly love tennis, pilates, running & snowboarding.

I typically spend my leisure time

Exercising or taking part in sport of some description. I love walking my dog in the countryside around where I live. I enjoy taking photos on my digital SLR and am (slowly) completing an online photography course to try and better my skills. I'm a big fan of DIY/home improvements/gardening and as any home-owner will tell you this is a never-ending labour of love! I have recently begun a new hobby of making jewellery. I'm much more likely to spend an evening in my local than heading into town - my wild clubbing nights are, thankfully, a thing of the past!I like to travel as much as possible too - 11 weeks last year, split across 5 t

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone thoughtful, honest and adventurous who likes to laugh lots and live life to the full.

The first thing people notice about me

I would say my friendly nature. I'm a people person and love getting to know someone new. Others would probably say my smile.

The last book I read and enjoyed

One of my New Year's Resolutions was to read more - minimum 1 book a month. June's book 'The Oyster Catcher' by Jo Thomas was very good and I loved reading about Galway in Ireland, a place I visited last year. However, July's read 'The Fault in our Stars' was moving beyond words. A real tear-jerker! August was 'The Rosie Project' which was recommended to me but didn't quite live up to the hype and i've just finished 'The Five People You Meet in Heaven' by Mitch Albon - very thought-provoking. Next up, a new Grisham, one of my favourite authors.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My upbringing. I've been fortunate to grow up in a loving and supportive family
  2. Having a good work/life balance that enables me to travel
  3. My health.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My softer side. I have a dog and 2 cats who I love to bits. In fact, I love all animals. When my cat brought home a shrew to play with in the garden, I rescued it and tried to nurse it back to health. I failed and was so upset. I also don't eat lamb. Long story short...when much younger I visited my uncle and aunty on their farm in Devon. I bottle fed a tiny lamb called Pikey (they named him, not me!). The following year we returned and after dinner they said that Pikey was delicious! I think (hope!) they were joking but it scarred me and I haven't eaten lamb since!

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Genuine, Loyal, Physically Fit

A little more about me

I love adventures and travelling. I had a realisation last year that I wanted to live the life I love not just exist. I quit my draining 6 days a week job in a boarding school in favour of a better work life balance. Supply teaching gives me the flexibility in work that I've always craved. It has enabled me in the last year to take time out to walk the Camino de Santiago, a 500 mile hike across Spain, to visit Ireland, to snowboard in the Alps, windsurf in Egypt, mountain bike in Greece and next up is a Neilson Active in Turkey. I'd love to climb Mt. Kilimanjaro one day and an extended trip to Oz & NZ is also high up on the bucket

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Running, Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Skiing, Soccer, Tennis, Track and Field

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Soap Opera

Favorite Movies to Watch

the bourne trilogy, the shawshank redemption, arlington road