Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
£9.95/month for 6 months

Use promo code

LOCALUK

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1412865928 A Single Woman in East Keswick, Yorkshire and the Humber 43 / Lawyer

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • Region: Yorkshire and the Humber
  • City: East Keswick
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

East Keswick, Yorkshire and the Humber Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in East Keswick, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Some things that I like: driving to an inch as I gallop my horse in his carriage across the country, coffee with friends, photography, playing my cello, yoghurt, 007 films, watching Wimbeldon, snow ball fights, Rome rather than Paris.On a more serious note, family and friends are very important to me.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy spending time in the great outdoors. I can often be found training my horse (we compete at the driving equivalent of eventing) and then going for a walk in the countryside with friends. I always take my camera with me - I never know when there may the chance for that perfect shot.I am quite a home bird so I regularly have my parents round for dinner or I go round to their place. I also enjoy visiting museums and the theatre. I prefer the opera to the ballet but I do also enjoy a laugh at a good comedy.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am at that time in my life where I would like to meet someone who is on my wave length and who is looking for a serios relationship. Someone who is at home in the great outdoors as well as doing the cultural stuff.

The first thing people notice about me

My welcoming smile.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Bring up the Bodies by Hilary Mantel - a real page turner from start to finish. She drew me in as a reader to Cromwell's machinations at the Tudor court and the downfall of Anne Boleyn. Hilary obviously had done a lot of research but that just complimented rather than hindered her story telliing. I ccannot wait for the third book when Cromwell finds himself on the receiving end of the King's displeasure.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My parents and sister - we are always there for each other come what may
  2. My best friend - again we are there for each other no matter what
  3. The unquestioning love from my little horse

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Genuine, Kind, Loyal

A little more about me

When I was five I wanted to be a paleantologist but I ended up as a lawyer. I love hiking in the mountains but am scared of steep droops. I lost my nerve crossing a road in Naples and became a human roundabout.If that has not put you off, hello. Some things that I like, travelling and exploring other cultures. I am quite serious be easily get the giggles. Some things I don't like: pomposity, arrogance, bores, heavy drinking, horror films and grusome US cop shows (give me NCIS rather than CSI).I lived in London but came home about 6 years ago. London is great now for a visit but there is nothing better than coming back to green spa

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, History, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

dorothy l sayers, peter ackroyd's thomas more, anything by peter heather

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Horseback Riding

Sports I enjoy watching

Other, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis, Track and Field

Music I like to perform

Classical

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Crime Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

007, the english patient, the philadelphia story

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

yes prime minister, morse, history programmes