Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
£9.95/month for 6 months

Use promo code

LOCALUK

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1485364033 A Single Man in Llangennith, Swansea (Abertawe) 57 / master carpenter semi retired

Never Few times a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'6"
  • Region: Swansea (Abertawe)
  • City: Llangennith
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: High School

Llangennith, Swansea (Abertawe) Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Llangennith, looking for a great girl. I've completed High School. I'm 5'6". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

playing guitar, singing, writing,surfing, walking,exploring new places, designing and making things,

I typically spend my leisure time

Walking somewhere I haven't been before is some thing I love doing. Discovering a new place or landscape always gives me a good feeling. I also really enjoy playing gigs around my local area,singing and playing guitar.It's a great way to meet people. I live on a great beach, So I obviously spend a lot of my time doing beach related activities,surfing ,kayaking,coasteering,eating ice cream, keeping the place free of rubbish. I love people watching and socialising but I also enjoy cwtching up in front of the fire and listening to good music or watching a decent film with a nice bottle of red.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who is caring, loving and loyal.Who enjoys having fun.Must have a sunny disposition and not take themselves to seriously. Someone who enjoys the out doors,travelling,music, finding adventure out in the world. Life's to short to sit in watching Eastenders every night.

The first thing people notice about me

I'm told it's my blue eyes.but I think it's probably my shiney bald head.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Five go off in a caravan. By Enid Blyton. I remember reading it as a kid. Found a copy in a second hand shop, so had another read of it.The story line is unbelievable.Children would never be allowed that much freedom these days. Reading it brought a smile to my face though. I sometimes read grown up books to.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my good health
  2. My friends
  3. To be living where I live on the Gower peninsular.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Just how approachable I am.I'm not shy I'll talk to anyone. After all," A friend is just someone that you haven't met yet"

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Easy-Going, Energetic, Passionate

A little more about me

I am a fully domesticated male, I can cook, iron, and clean. I know where the hoover lives and I know how to use it.On the other hand I'm an adrenalin junky, a failed rock star, "still trying" and an inveterate wanderer I love to travel. In my life I have been a soldier a paramedic and self employed. These jobs have made me resilient confident self aware and kept me very fit. I am easy going and I love people and making new friends.I am recently widowed, and I am looking for someone caring to start a new life with, could it be you.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Philosophy

Sports I enjoy playing

Kayaking, Mountain Climbing, Running, Surfing, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Extreme Sports, Other

Music I like to listen to

willie nelson,johnney cash, all tamila motown,ray charles, wolfgang amadeus mozart, all blues, old and new artists, passenger, david grey,james taylor

Music I like to perform

Blues, Folk and Traditional, R&B and Soul, Reggae, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

local hero, the fisher king, the matrix

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

live at the apollo, various, horizon