Special Offer
£9.95/month for 6 months

Use promo code

LOCALUK

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #162527519 A Single Woman in High Legh, North West England 59 / College Lecturer

Never Few times a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • Region: North West England
  • City: High Legh
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Cats, Dogs, Other, Rabbits
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: grammar school

High Legh, North West England Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in High Legh, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from grammar school. I'm 5'5". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Family. Animals and their welfare. Music. Environment.

I typically spend my leisure time

With friends,playing tennis, reading, listening to Radio 4, music- all types from Northern Soul /Motown to classical. I love dancing, the occasional piece of trashy television, but like to watch anything that is humorous- The Office,The Thick of it, Extras....I love reading- anything from a quality newspaper through to classical literature.

The most influential person in my life has been

An ideal partner would be of slim/medium build. I would like someone who has been well educated and is able to discuss life freely and confidently. I am drawn to bouyant characters who are down-to-earth, can laugh at themselves and are witty and outgoing. So....someone who is attractive, intelligent, funny, physically fit, single and solvent!

The first thing people notice about me

Attractive, outgoing, quick-witted and genuinely warm. People tell me I am intelligent but quirky with it. Although if I like someone I am a little shy at first...

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Scent of Dried Roses by Tim Lott. The Ragged Trousered Philanthropists [again]. Anything that holds my interest!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My son
  2. Health and family
  3. Everything I have!

Friends Describe me as

Intelligent, Outgoing, Physically Fit, Warm

A little more about me

I am easy going,outgoing, active and self-assured character who loves to socialise. Equally I enjoy spending time on my own! I have one son who lives in London and he is a very important part of my life and I visit him regularly. I am interested in Culture and the Arts. I love playing tennis, dancing, the cinema, gardening and going to the gym[most days]. I am good fun, active and attractive. Perhaps one of my strongest points is my ability to see the funny side of things, to laugh at myself and make other people laugh.

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Literature & Fiction

Books I've read

the ragged trousered philanthropists, dickens, george orwell, charlotte bronte, tony benn, mothering sunday

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Running, Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Gymnastics, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis

Music I like to perform

Blues, Electronic, Metal, Reggae

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

pulpfiction/taxi driver/godfather/wonderful life/the enchanted house, the full range!, pulpfiction/taxi driver/godfather/wonderful life/the enchanted house

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

the office, extras. seinfeld, the trip. cheers...alan partridge, first dates, the thick of it