Special Offer
£9.95/month for 6 months

Use promo code

LOCALUK

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1820247929 A Single Man in Ebford, South West England 59 / Retired/Student/Parent

Never Few times a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'2"
  • Region: South West England
  • City: Ebford
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Ebford, South West England Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Ebford, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 6'2". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Being a good parent. Enjoying life and ensuring I always have time to relax. Keeping fit. Good coffee!

I typically spend my leisure time

Keeping fit, messing around with my son, watching professional sport, watching my son play sport, especially cricket.

The most influential person in my life has been

A love of life, a positive outlook, honesty and a sense of humour, together with a well-balanced sense of perspective. It will also be essential that any prospective partner establishes an excellent rapport with my 11 year old son.

The first thing people notice about me

Hopefully that I'm articulate, relaxed and don't take life too seriously but, that I'm always keen to understand others' perspective , even if I may not agree with them.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Wolf Hall by Hilary Mantel. An extremely well written novel that pandered to my love of history, while taking an unusual slant on Thomas Cromwell.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My son and my relationship with him.
  2. The chance to have lived in many different countries.
  3. My health

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That despite what might at first appear a slightly frivolous approach to life, I'm and caring and thoughtful person who doesn't take commitment lightly.

Friends Describe me as

Ambitious, Articulate, Easy-Going, Physically Fit

A little more about me

I've been lucky enough to live overseas for 17 years with periods in India, Korea, Hong Kong, New Zealand and Australia. I love travel and am keen to explore new places. I have a love of books and reading. That I'm contemplating going back to uni to do a Masters in Law. It's now several years since my wife passed away and having moved back to the UK from Australia a couple of years ago, my son and I are now happy and settled here. Accordingly it now seems the right time to seek a partner with whom to share our lives.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, History, Literature & Fiction

Books I've read

the glass palace, amitav ghosh, empire, niall ferguson, miller's luck roland perry

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Auto Racing, Tennis

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Crime Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

james bond, ealing comedies, the long good friday

TV I like to Watch

Action, Comedy

My Favorite TV Shows

fawlty towers, match of the day, cricket, james bond movies