Special Offer
£9.95/month for 6 months

Use promo code

LOCALUK

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1862779528 A Single Man in Brynrefail, Gwynedd 52 / Access & Conservation Officer for Mountaineering

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'5"
  • Region: Gwynedd
  • City: Brynrefail
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Masters

Brynrefail, Gwynedd Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Brynrefail, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Very passionate about all things related to mountains and mountaineering, especially environmental and conservation issues. Love to travel to off the beaten track areas, embrace other cultures and ways of life. Involved with Mountain Rescue work as a volunteer, especially enjoy mountain medicine work. Particularly like traveling overseas, speak a bit of Spanish. am a first language Welsh speaker.

I typically spend my leisure time

Rock-climbing, mountaineering, mountain rescue, running, mountain biking, occassional beer/wine or dining out and socialising with friends.

The most influential person in my life has been

Honest, adventurous, faithful, but open-minded and willing to share new ideas and values. Believes in looking after themselves emotionally as well as physically. Mature outlook, but not afraid of new experiences and situations. Not a party animal (most of the time anyway), but able to let their hair down every now and again. Intellectually stimulating and able to discuss and debate current affairs, world events. etc.

The first thing people notice about me

Talkative, enthuthiastic, open minded, well travelled, very keen on outdoor sports, especially mountaineering.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Shadow of the Wind by Carlos Zafon - based in Barcelona and Catalunya, an area I've travelled a lot through, and also a bit of a mystery, and love story all wrapped up in one.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. having good health
  2. having a great set of friends and family
  3. working in an occupation I really care about

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Quite a deep thinker - emotionally more sensitive than first appearances suggest.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Genuine, Optimistic, Physically Fit

A little more about me

I love being outside, enjoying the natural environment, passionate about all things mountaineering and would love to meet someone with similar interests to visit and share some of the great places I've been fortunate enought to travel to. A reasonably practical person, but not really a party animal, much prefering a quiet night in with a glass of red wine, or a beer in a country pub to a nightclub or similar

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Mystery & Thrillers, Nonfiction

Books I've read

driving over lemons, anything by ian rankin, totem pole by paul pritchard

Sports I enjoy playing

Mountain Biking, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Other, Skiing, Tennis

Music I like to listen to

sheryl crow, nina simone, gwibdaith hen fran, anweledig, edward h dafis

Movies I like to Watch

Historical Drama

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Documentary/Non-Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

fawlty towers, rebus, living planet