Special Offer
£9.95/month for 6 months

Use promo code

LOCALUK

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2069026719 A Single Man in High Shincliffe, North East England 60 / executive officer civil service

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'6"
  • Region: North East England
  • City: High Shincliffe
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Associates

High Shincliffe, North East England Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in High Shincliffe, looking for a great girl. I have an Associates Degree . I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I enjoy a wide variety of activities from eating out to cooking at home, walking and visiting historical sites and gardens. Live theatre as well as movies. I enjoy reading and listening to music as well watching sports- actually successful in obtaining olympic tisckets for 2012 and had a great time in London.

I typically spend my leisure time

I try to keep as active as possible- jogging, gym, walking, gardening, historic sites/ houses/gardens, eating out and quiz night at my sisters pub. Watching sport and trying to improve my golf.Recently upgraded my PC to a Mac and iPad so trying to improve my computer skills.Started to visit antique auctions and salerooms.

The most influential person in my life has been

To be caring and affectionate.

The first thing people notice about me

I hope it is my smile and approachable nature but it is more likely that I like to make eye contact- windows into the soul?

The last book I read and enjoyed

Rubicon and Persian Fire by Tom Holland- I enjoy autobiographies and historical based books.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family
  2. That I am fit and healthy enough to enjoy life
  3. I live in this country which may not be perfect but still has agreat deal to offer

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Hard to say- I suppose that I am not always as self confident as I can appear. It goes with the work I do as I meet different people nearly every day and have to maintain a professional persona.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Genuine, Modest, Rational

A little more about me

This is my first time doing this so I will take my time but look forward to the outcome and meeting new interesting people..

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Other

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Auto Racing, Golf

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Political, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

kingdom of heaven/ gladiator/ben hur, the hollywood greats- tracey/hepburn and others, from star trek to avatar

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, News/Journalism

My Favorite TV Shows

qi, timewatch, newsnight