Special Offer
£9.95/month for 6 months

Use promo code

LOCALUK

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2109517721 A Single Man in Groombridge, South East England 57 / Retired

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'8"
  • Region: South East England
  • City: Groombridge
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors

Groombridge, South East England Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Groombridge, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I enjoy travelling, visiting beautiful and interesting places. I don't like to live in the same place all year round. I prefer to spend time in Europe shared with long spells in Asia etc. I love the big outdoors, trekking, skiing (both snow and water), romantic sunsets on pristine uncrowded beaches, and I love to cook.

I typically spend my leisure time

Sport, travel, chilling on a beautiful beach..

The most influential person in my life has been

Sincerity. My new partner must share my values and: 1) be financially independant (50/50 all the way), 2) be free to travel 3) be physically fit and definitely not over weight. 4) Not carry any mental baggage from past relationships. 5) be as passionate as if you were still 25!

The first thing people notice about me

Humour and personality.Please note there is an error on my profile that is impossible to edit. I thought I had typed in my correct date of birth but my profile shows me to be 54 instead of 64. Sorry about that. I assure you it was not deliberate. Actually I only feel 45. Ha Ha.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The magic of Lewis Carroll. The reverend Dodgson (his real name), was a mathematician and often wove conundrums into his books that kept many contemporary mathematicians of that time perplexed. A very interesting and amusing book.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My health and fitness
  2. My children
  3. My freedom to live where I want and do what I want

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My serious and sincere side. Often i get taken for a light hearted joker but it's just a facade to amuse the gallery. On important issues I am a serious person who is not afraid to stand up and speak for what is right.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Funny, Passionate, Physically Fit

A little more about me

I live part time in the UK but travel for more than 6 months a year. I am a bit of a gipsy at heart, i get restless if I stay in one place for too long. I have shed most of my possessions, I do not care to own anything but good experiences now. I like to travel light (literally and metaphorically), and have minimum things to worry about. I enjoy total freedom to go where I like and when I like, except that i make myself available for my kids in school holidays.