Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
£9.95/month for 6 months

Use promo code

LOCALUK

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2239261831 A Single Man in Thurstonfield, North West England 61 / Technical problem solving in packaging films

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'8"
  • Region: North West England
  • City: Thurstonfield
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Thurstonfield, North West England Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Thurstonfield, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I enjoy gardening cooking and golf , I went to the Olympics with my eldest son and we saw Table tennis , Football and Hockey all excelent.I have been to Masterchef live for the last 3 years and thourghly enjoy it.I enjoy live theatre and on trips to london will try to see a show or maybe a museum.I love sport and watch probably too much on TV but try to get out and see the local teamswhen I can.

I typically spend my leisure time

Gardening ,shopping, watching TV doing general jobs around the house. I sometimes go for walks around the village or at local parks and ocasionally play golf.I do like reading the papers on a Sunday and will go and watch the local cricket team from time to time.Have to do some shopping from time to time to keep the cupboards stocked!.

The most influential person in my life has been

I don't think there is one quality I think you need a number of qualities honesty is very high on my list but caring and genuine would also be necessary along with a sense of humour.

The first thing people notice about me

Probably my patience which can be mis interpreted as shyness but I am really quite outgoing as people may find out.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The curious incident of the dog in the night time. A truly fascinating book about a child with Aspergers told from his own perspective,the whole book gave you ,at times funny, but always gripping, glimpse into the world of a young adult with difficulties. It was entertaining but made you think

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. 2 wonderful boys that have independent lives
  2. A good job that means I have no real finiacial worries
  3. Some good friends who have looked after me when times have been tough

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I probably come accross as quite sensible but I do have a good sense of humour and enjoy a good laugh.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Good listener, Respectful, Thoughtful

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Nonfiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Auto Racing, Golf

Movies I like to Watch

Action

TV I like to Watch

Comedy

My Favorite TV Shows

qi, football, masterchef