Special Offer
£9.95/month for 6 months

Use promo code

LOCALUK

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2302973222 A Single Woman in Carleton, Yorkshire and the Humber 43 / environmental and outdoor educator

Socially Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • Region: Yorkshire and the Humber
  • City: Carleton
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats
  • Education: Bachelors

Carleton, Yorkshire and the Humber Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Carleton, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'2". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love getting outside and back to nature; whether walking, climbing, skiing or paddling, camping or staying in a cottage; I appreciate the changing season and landscapes of bith Britain and abroad. Equally when I get down time I love to relax on the sofa watching a movie or TV, and love eating (and cooking) great tasting food.

I typically spend my leisure time

I have varied interests, so am rarely bored. I enjoy walking, cycling, canoeing, climbing and skiing, so there's usually something to do in any weather. I'm also a volunteer coach with a local canoe club. If I need to have a bit more down time, I might choose to cook, read or catch up on telly i've missed online.

The most influential person in my life has been

I really value honesty in a person, I think I am as honest as I can be and I expect the same back. I think that people can deal with/adjust/solve any problem as long as they have the facts at hand. Anything less is storing up problems for the future. I really enjoy spending time with someone I can banter with, but also have a serious conversation when needed. Life is full of dramas, so it's good to know you can find the funny side of things and relax in your downtime, as it helps to make you stronger to deal with the dramas.

The first thing people notice about me

I'm chatty, genuine, friendly and seem to have a lot of energy (but they don't see me when I collapse on the sofa at home afterwards).

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Boudicca quadrology. Recommended by my neighbour, it took me quite by surprise. I was hooked from the first novel to the last with a story, based on fact following the rising of Boudicca queen of the Ecini tribe and the trials of their and other British tribes fight against the invading Romans. It had intrigue, twists, drama and gut wrenching emotion. I'm always impressed when a book can deliver emotions strong enough to make me cry or laugh out loud. (Although I do think having a vivid imagination helps) :). I was sorry to reach the end of them, although they occupied me for several months.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My health.
  2. Opportunities that come my way; I try to take them if I can.
  3. My friends and support network.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I guess, as I tend to appear confident on first meeting people, they wouldn't appreciate that I can be quite shy at sharing more in depth, intimate thoughts and feelings.

Friends Describe me as

Energetic, Generous, Passionate, Perceptive

I am
Libertarian

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Skiing

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Entertainment News, Political

Favorite Movies to Watch

the wedding crashers, elizabeth, the bourne movies