Special Offer
£9.95/month for 6 months

Use promo code

LOCALUK

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2341641831 A Single Woman in Brassington, East Midlands 35 / Aerospace Service Manager

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • Region: East Midlands
  • City: Brassington
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Brassington, East Midlands Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Brassington, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I live in the country and love the outdoors and taking walks with my dog. This allows me to take photos a hobby which I'd love to have more time for but at the moment I'm also studying for my Masters (International Politics thought it was time I understood the world a bit better) . I am happy to be close to my friends and family again and can always be depended upon to travel round and meet up with folks. I enjoy music especially going to live gigs, and have been in choirs and play the piano a little. Lets see I also got into backpacking in the last few years as a means to get to more remote places.

I typically spend my leisure time

Until recently I've done quite a bit of traveling and lived abroad over the past few years. I'm enjoying time back in England, or trying to despite the weather, but I'll always have the traveling bug. I keep active with the help of my dog and enjoy the outdoors as a way to de-stress and appreciate the countryside. I also like to challenge myself and have done some solo backpacking in more remote areas. In order to turn my love of reading to a purpose I'm studying again, although not sure this counts as leisure time. More relaxing is finding new music and searching for concerts. I like having friends round and trying out cooking new recipes.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone whose kind and thoughtful and secure in themselves, whose there to offer advice and friendship when needed. You know how you always say that you have to be careful who you chose as traveling companions as it's different spending everyday with someone, well the person for me will be a pleasure to travel with and experience the world.

The first thing people notice about me

I'm pretty relaxed in most situations and patient, it's an important aspect of my job and has proved useful when working abroad.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Midnight in Peking by Paul French a story written from the case notes on the unsolved murder of the daughter of a former British consul in Beijing in the late 1930s. A fascinating read, I love books which have a historical element and especially those focused on colonial history. I visited Beijing a few years back and found the city so interesting it's great to see it in yet another light through the words of French.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family (and dog)
  2. My friends
  3. The opportunities I've had

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I care a great deal about the happiness of people around me.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Energetic, Intelligent, Loyal