Special Offer
£9.95/month for 6 months

Use promo code

LOCALUK

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2385255728 A Single Man in Balfour, Orkney Islands 76 / Photographer and author

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'8"
  • Region: Orkney Islands
  • City: Balfour
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Buddhist

Balfour, Orkney Islands Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Balfour, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Buddhist.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

The environment. But all associated matters as well. Over population, the way in which we treat wild life, and the apparent inequality between people, and the lack of compassion for the needy. Above all we need to understand that love should embrace all things.

I typically spend my leisure time

Photography, visiting new places, meditating, constructing things.

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty, integrity and loyalty. Not only to others but to themselves. Someone who knows where they stand in the world, and is willing to share their beliefs and passions with a partner.

The first thing people notice about me

That I am approachable and willing to listen.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I think John Fowles's The Magus. This gave me so much to think about and see life and the world from a very different perspective. not exactly the 'last' book, but one of the most memorable.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My varied life experiences
  2. The wonderful people that i have met
  3. My ability to see the other persons point of view

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I am never judgemental

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Generous, Intelligent, Perceptive

A little more about me

Almost certainly, but this would need to be over coffee or dinner.