Special Offer
£9.95/month for 6 months

Use promo code

LOCALUK

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2599835621 A Single Man in East Harlsey, Yorkshire and the Humber 53 / Manage an administrative Team in a University

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'7"
  • Region: Yorkshire and the Humber
  • City: East Harlsey
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors

East Harlsey, Yorkshire and the Humber Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in East Harlsey, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'7". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

A strong desire to be 'me' and do the right thing. This can be a real challenge in a busy and complicated life but it does help me to keep a sense of balance and proportion. As a single parent with a busy job, I also have my own interests, want to maintain a network of good friends and have some fun and enjoyment in life. Balancing your responsibilities with having fun and enjoyment in life is a real life skill. I'm sure I don't always achieve it but I think its a good thing to try and aspire towards.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy spending time with my children, although my eldest daughter is now away at University. I enjoy spending days walking or visiting the countryside with my 9 year old daughter. She is particularly fond of visiting castles. I've been to every castle in yorks and the north east! I like to keep fit through hill walking and sports (cricket, running and squash). I enjoy quiet time reading (mostly biographies), watching films and listening to music (rock to quiet stuff). When I can I enjoy the cinema and seeing live bands. I like travelling and visiting places of interest, particulary in the UK, although I also enjoy city breaks in Europe.

The most influential person in my life has been

Real friendship and somebody who really wants to get to know me

The first thing people notice about me

I am quite quiet unless I'm in familiar surroundings but I'm a good listener and I do show an interest in people and their lives.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Things the grandchildren should know by Mark Everett A biography by singer Eels. He has dealt with lot of personal stuff and learnt from it. He has written some great songs and writes with so much humour. If you like Catcher in the Rye you would like this!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my children
  2. being able to use humour in everyday situations
  3. usually be able to reflect on situations and work problems out

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm very reflective and sincere. I don't take decisions without thought.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Funny, Rational, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I'm nervous about this but I'm determined I want to move on in my life now and meet new friends. I took a long time thinking about how important friendship was and also how important friendship could be to a good relationship. If I am lucky enough to meet the right person, I hope they would become a great friend and we would be able to talk about anything.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography

Sports I enjoy playing

Football, Hiking, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Auto Racing, Golf, Tennis