Special Offer
£9.95/month for 6 months

Use promo code

LOCALUK

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #266241746 A Single Woman in Whitegate, North West England 52 / Community class tutor

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • Region: North West England
  • City: Whitegate
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Other
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: glynd�r university, wrexham
  • Religion: Christian

Whitegate, North West England Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Whitegate, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from glynd�r university, wrexham. I'm 5'6". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I enthuse about most of the things I choose to do....I love the opportunity to be creative - ceramics, art, craft, design, photography, gardening..... being outdoors in the countryside or in the garden....I'm a people person so also enjoy doing these things with others. I love inspiring people through my teaching - and really enjoy the buzz that it gives me.

I typically spend my leisure time

Outside as I'm a country girl. Working in the garden - maintaining it, growing all sorts (especially organic fruit & veg), designing new bits, and looking after the chickens and ducks that try to dig it all up!Spending time with friends and family.Ceramics and other crafty things - doing, reading about and seeing!(One day I hope to set-up a workshop in the garage if I can get it cleared!) I enjoy walking and swimming. I play garden badminton and social table tennis at church, but would also like to play tennis again.I do quite a lot in the local community through the groups I belong to...for example the WI (Women's Institute)

The most influential person in my life has been

a kind, loving, strong and supportive, fun person, with enthusiasm for life, who shares the same moral and family values and principles as me....but who can also let their hair down, be a bit mad and not take themselves too seriously!!

The first thing people notice about me

my friendliness - I like meeting new people and hope I put them at ease.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Any books by Bill Bryson... they make me laugh out loud!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Family - (especially daughters) they are always there for me and I'm so proud of them!
  2. Good friends - like family they are there when you need them and I enjoy their company.
  3. The opportunities that have come my way - either by design or accident.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Easy-Going, Happy, Kind

A little more about me

I've been on my own for a while now since being widowed and have been happy bringing up the family and getting on with life, but now feel I'd like to meet someone........

I am
Somewhat Liberal

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking

Sports I enjoy watching

Tennis

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

clockwise, downton abbey, pride & predudice

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

the big bang theory, downton abbey, casualty, call the midwife, natural history programmes, liberty, country file