Special Offer
£9.95/month for 6 months

Use promo code

LOCALUK

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2806685623 A Single Man in Stockcross, South East England 50 / Company Director

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'6"
  • Region: South East England
  • City: Stockcross
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors

Stockcross, South East England Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Stockcross, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love my job and all the challenges it brings, although being single I often work too hard and want to change that! I am a big rugby fan and a qualified referee. I love cooking, and love eating out in a nice country pub, in a good restaurant, having a late night curry or Thai meal and I have even enjoyed a kebab or two! I love skiing, the mountains, relaxing on an isolated beach. I enjoy a country walk (especially if there is a good pub at the end of it!) I generally just enjoy life, a lame cliche but true. My friends mean a lot to me, but most of them are scattered around the globe.

I typically spend my leisure time

At the moment I work too hard without anyone to distract me, given the choice I would like to sit at a riverside cafe or a nice country pub chatting and laughing with friends over a beer or a coffee. I love eating out, spontaneously packing a bag and heading for destinations new for a weekend, or just camping near the sea.

The most influential person in my life has been

Kindness, sanity, fun loving and realistic, honest and loyal, the usual I guess. I have no preconceptions of who I would like to meet, I will know when I do.

The first thing people notice about me

my sense of humour

The last book I read and enjoyed

I often read "throwaway" trashy novels as escapism and to help me get to sleep, anything with a speedboat on the front will do, can't remember the last one, they are not memorable, highbrow or life changing, but I always have one on the go, sometimes two! I also love Catcher in the Rye, PG Wodehouse, Wilbur Smith and occassionaly something deeper.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am grateful for my children being so lovely and well behaved (sometimes)
  2. Grateful for my success which allows me to do what I want
  3. my health, or is that too corny?

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I can be really compassionate

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Funny, Happy, Intelligent

A little more about me

I am a genuine, honest and somewhat cheeky, all round nice guy, well I would say that wouldn't I? I have only just moved to the area in March so I don't know many people and I am hoping that I will meet someone to fill the void in my life. I have been, intentionally, single for a year now and work too hard but need someone in my life that can distract me and show me that there is more to life. I am spontaneous, occassionally impulsive, unafraid to do something different and try to enjoy life to the full. I really enjoy travelling and exploring new places and took a year and a half off recently to travel Europe which was amazing.