Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
£9.95/month for 6 months

Use promo code

LOCALUK

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2864095420 A Single Man in Edge, North West England 73 / retired

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'9"
  • Region: North West England
  • City: Edge
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Edge, North West England Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Edge, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'9". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

spirituality in its various forms in particular in its christian mode but NOT in its lieralist/fundamentalist mode. the wonderful british countryside in particular its history and how it took the shape it is in now. poetry . Making things with my hands. Visiting remote romantic places. Investigating how our human race has developed over the ages. Travelling and adventure. Sitting quietly and dreaming. Sharing ideas.

I typically spend my leisure time

All the time that I now have is leisure time !!!

The most influential person in my life has been

I suppose that quality would be gentleness

The first thing people notice about me

Gosh this is a difficult one. Maybe that I like to laugh

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Dark Tower by Frances Brett Young. It is a hauntingly beautiful book set in the Welsh borderland about a hundred years ago. It is so well written and descriptive.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my children and my friends
  2. being with my mother when she died
  3. a happy country childhood

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I dont really have all that much self confidence

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Good listener, Kind, Spiritual

A little more about me

they probably know far too much already !!!!