Special Offer
£9.95/month for 6 months

Use promo code

LOCALUK

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2899458112 A Single Woman in East Clandon, South East England 63 / retired

Few times a week Few times a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • Region: South East England
  • City: East Clandon
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Associates
  • Religion: Christian

East Clandon, South East England Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in East Clandon, looking for a great guy. I have an Associates Degree . I'm 5'3". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Passionate is a strong word. I care passionately about my daughters and am deeply appreciative of my friends. I like reading, watching sport (golf, tennis, rugby, snooker - not football!), keeping fit and active (walking, pilates, gardening), socialising with friends and family, cooking and eating out, travelling, playing Bridge, days out - London for exhibitions, theatre etc., National Trust properties for historical interest and beautiful walks, live music. Many of these things, of course, are more enjoyable if shared with someone. I am interested in a variety of other things from music and the arts to current affairs and social issues.

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading, socialising with friends/family, watching TV, walking/ exercising, playing Bridge, gardening, shopping, going to the cinema, theatre, exhibitions - and travelling (India and South America still on my list).

The most influential person in my life has been

Just as you cannot define a person through one single quality, it is impossible to pinpoint the one most important quality. I would like someone who is kind, affectionate, humorous, intelligent, caring - all the qualities I like to think I possess, and perhaps a few that I aspire to as well!

The first thing people notice about me

Possibly the way I walk and my general posture (I did a lot of ballet dancing in my youth and some things never leave you). Also perhaps my sense of humour.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Intouchables, which is the story of a wealthy quadriplegic and his carer. I saw the film first - a French comedy/drama which (rightly) won a number of awards. Both the film and the book were hugely enjoyable - insightful, humourous and heart warming without being schmaltzy.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my daughters
  2. generally good health
  3. financial security

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Articulate, Funny, Intelligent

A little more about me

I hate driving in the dark. I was always a Rolling Stones, not a Beatles, fan. I love animals - dogs, horses and, most of all, my Burmese cats. I find walking into a room full of strangers very stressful, but I'll do it anyway! I can be noisy when watching my favourite tennis players. I have been known to cry when watching movies - sometimes at the sad bits, sometimes at the happy bits - and always when the dog dies... There's probably a lot more, but perhaps I should try to maintain a bit of mystery.

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Documentary/Non-Fiction, News/Journalism

My Favorite TV Shows

spiral/the bridge/24, wildlife/nature, bbc