Special Offer
£9.95/month for 6 months

Use promo code

LOCALUK

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2955837119 A Single Woman in Old Eldon, North East England 37 / Business Development Director

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • Region: North East England
  • City: Old Eldon
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Horses, Rabbits, Rodents (Gerbils, Guinea, Etc.)
  • Education: Bachelors

Old Eldon, North East England Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Old Eldon, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'6". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am a self confessed geek and love tech but tend to try and switch the PC and Blackberry off whenever I can force myself to. I am learning to play rugby, have recently joined a health club and swim regularly. I am very sociable within a work environment so tend not to go out much for fun. I am blessed with 2 not always perfectly behaved children, we live in a house you either love for being 300 yr old and character filled or hate for having occassional leaks ,walls which aren't level and a Rayburn that smells like it's on 40 a day.I am perhaps too open and maybe too honest.

I typically spend my leisure time

Often swimming and more than often sitting in spa pool when I should be swimming. I play rugby (badly), I read a lot and have outdoor pets. There's a pub a few fields away that I have been known to walk to also. I have previously enjoyed running, white water rafting, abseiling, scuba diving and other activities but I now find the list I have done is far longer than the list I do. I have been lucky to have tried many activities and find the simpler things now hold more value to me.

The most influential person in my life has been

Trust and fun.

The first thing people notice about me

I asked my friends and have to re-write this section, my eyes, smile and often my curves?My eyes are green with brown bits....

The last book I read and enjoyed

I read so many types depending on mood, I love Raymond E Fiest and other sci fi fantasy, I also read chick lit romances which require no brain, I have read most of the classics and enjoy discovering new authors.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family , friends and home
  2. The laughter throughout most days
  3. A decent education, career and goals

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Sometimes people miss that though I appear capable I would also like help on occasion. Being able to do things on your own and wanting to are different.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Ambitious, Hard Working, Spontaneous

A little more about me

I am ex army and still support many forces charities, anyone not supportive or tolerant of my support would struggle in a relationship with me.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Historical Fiction, Romance novels

Books I've read

elizabeth moon trilogy, bernard cornwall, katie fforde

Sports I enjoy playing

Swimming

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

the long kiss goodnight, bridget jones diary, shaun of the dead

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Soap Opera

My Favorite TV Shows

csi, nine out of 10 cats, emmerdale