Special Offer
£9.95/month for 6 months

Use promo code

LOCALUK

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2960201414 A Single Woman in Wakes Colne, East of England 63 / Training to become a Medical Herbalist via a degree course

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • Region: East of England
  • City: Wakes Colne
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors

Wakes Colne, East of England Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Wakes Colne, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

For me passions enliven, nourish and surprise. Spending time with people I love and like is top. Sharing a mix of any of these - conversation, fun, good food and wine, music (modern jazz, country rock, baroque), walking, photography, movies, opera, holidays/short breaks - and deciding to do something different on a whim.

I typically spend my leisure time

Socialising with friends & family. Studying herbal medicine - and pathophysiology! Listening to music/radio. Gigs/concerts. Gardening. Cooking. Messing about taking photographs.

The most influential person in my life has been

Companionship - a co-creation of mutual interests, some difference, curiosity for life and all those mystery ingredients which go to make a great relationship.

The first thing people notice about me

Friends say it's a sense of humour.

The last book I read and enjoyed

'The Road Home' by Rose Tremain. About a young widower who has to risk emigrating to support his family. It describes what it takes to put together a life and make a living in new territory, so is also about grief - which is itself like being in an unknown, dark country. This book celebrates the power of loving family and friends (old and new) to give life a unique heartbeat. It deals with tough, bleak times but is also upbeat, tender, funny and life affirming. Especially liked the message about new directions opening up, but not in the way that's expected.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. The love of family and friends and having good times with them.
  2. Interesting and absorbing lifestyle including herbal medicine. Nature is amazing but didn't expect to fall in love with science.
  3. Music - it brings people together.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

A favourite location for a glass of wine is in a greenhouse.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Intelligent, Perceptive, Warm

I am
Somewhat Liberal

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking

Sports I enjoy watching

Tennis