Special Offer
£9.95/month for 6 months

Use promo code

LOCALUK

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3012697622 A Single Man in Sporle, East of England 59 / carer

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'2"
  • Region: East of England
  • City: Sporle
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats
  • Education: Associates

Sporle, East of England Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Sporle, looking for a great girl. I have an Associates Degree . I'm 6'2". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Playing my guitar, melodic music - folk, nature, trees, lakes, rivers, photography, sci fi, films, computing, inventing, gardening, environment.

I typically spend my leisure time

playing guitar, on the PC, watching films, caring for my elderly mother

The most influential person in my life has been

someone creative/artistic - someone wordly wise who doesn't think the UK is the centre of the universe..

The first thing people notice about me

I expect it would be my shyness? I tend to be quiet and stand back initially, unless the topic is music or nature/environment.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Driving over lemons by Chris Stewart. I lived in Portugal for 3 years and it was easy to identify with his views and events.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my creative ability
  2. my honesty
  3. my caring nature

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My shy nature tends to draw quick conclusions from people who think I am not articulate or friendly - which is far from the truth. I am not single, shy, standoffish, a loner, eccentric, anti-social etc etc, I am just misunderstood by people who have not taken the time to get to know me. Those who do know me find I am dependable, reliable, honest, trustworthy, kind and funny! ( at least I am told so )

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Dependable, Loyal, Quiet

A little more about me

I have a recurring back problem - a slipped disc when I was 21, it doesn't stop me doing most things but I have to be careful when lifting/ gardening etc.I wear contact lens by day and glasses in evening.I have receding hairline ( it bothers me )I think I have a great SOH.I love Cats!I have knobbly Knees...I have strong opinions.I am not a morning person.I am a bit of a dreamer..I love everything in shades of green :)I like making lists!I am unbeatable at Scrabble.

I am
Impossible to Label

Sports I enjoy watching

Golf, Skiing, Tennis

Music I like to listen to

loreena mckennit, rhachmaninov, eagles, crystal gayle, dulce pontes

Music I like to perform

Bluegrass, R&B and Soul, Rap and Hip-Hop

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Drama, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

2001 a space odyessy, l a story, top hat

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Science Fiction