Special Offer
£9.95/month for 6 months

Use promo code

LOCALUK

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3210626028 A Single Man in Eskdale, North West England 44 / Engineer

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'10"
  • Region: North West England
  • City: Eskdale
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: university of sheffield

Eskdale, North West England Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Eskdale, looking for a great girl. I have a Doctorate Degree from university of sheffield. I'm 5'10". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am very into outdoor sports such as Mountain biking, orienteering, and off road running. However I am more attracted to the exploration side of these sport than the competition or the adrenaline. Time outdoors exploring wild , or not so wild places is what I love, and staying reasonably fit is a great side effect. I'm not extreme in any of this, even if it may at first sound like it. I love cycling, but won't break any records, I love wilderness, but would sleep under a rock ! I hope you get the message - its the enjoyment that counts rather than the winning.

I typically spend my leisure time

I typically spend my leisure time cycling or running maybe 3 times a week and at weekends. Reading books. Planning my next trip (real or imagined!) and working on my bikes - I'm an engineer so I love working on my bikes almost as much as riding them.

The most influential person in my life has been

Easy to get along with and easy to talk with. A great friend.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Hypothermia by Arnaldur Indridason. It was OK! About a detective investigating an apparent suicide, whether her husband has driven her to it through her belief in the afterlife, or whether he actually murdered her. I'm very into Nordic Noir, but the last couple of books have been average - maybe I'm exhausting the best works already !!! Henning Mankell is superb and I can't get enough of him, his depth of characters, who are ALL flawed is incredible, the descriptions of Sweden are also amazing and evocative. Maybe I'll go off in a Jo Nesbo direction next, although I did think he pushed the boundaries of gruesome a little too far?

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Living in a beautiful part of the world
  2. Being fit and able to enjoy the outdoors
  3. Having a comfortable income

Friends Describe me as

Genuine, Intelligent, Physically Fit, Rational

A little more about me

I'm unconventional, but would not go so far as saying I'm eccentric !I don't like football at all, nor rugby, nor drinking sessions down the pub with a gang of mates. I like 2 or 3 good friends, quality time, a relaxing atmosphere and most of all coffee and scones. And bikes!

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Mountain Biking

Sports I enjoy watching

Other, Skiing