Special Offer
£9.95/month for 6 months

Use promo code

LOCALUK

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3270571534 A Single Man in Ickburgh, East of England 55 / Retired

Daily Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'0"
  • Region: East of England
  • City: Ickburgh
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Dogs, Exotic pets, Fish, Reptiles
  • Education: Masters
  • University: maidstone grammar school for boys
  • Religion: Christian

Ickburgh, East of England Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Ickburgh, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree from maidstone grammar school for boys. I'm 6'0". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Life.And...My home country, wherever I go, I am but a stones throw away from something that is interesting. The British Isles are simply wonderful, full with history and wonder!

I typically spend my leisure time

Exploring new and known places, architecture, history, the countryside being a favourite, walking, beachcombing, exploring the nooks and cranny's of caves and rockpools, there is so much to see and understand. Working on my own projects. I restore my own historic cars and motorcycles, quite a few to do at the moment which keep me busy! I also continue to make furniture but not often.

The most influential person in my life has been

Friendship.....Someone with whom i can share some quality time with, to explore our country and heritage, there is so much to see and share. Someone who can share the quiet moments, a sunset on a Cornish beach, the crisp chill of a winter's morning walking through the woods. Someone, who at the 'drop of a hat' would take off somewhere for the weekend, perhaps not even knowing whereto, I take the van with motorcycle in the back, it's so easy, so simple, so much to enjoy and create fond memories. Someone to share the simple things in life.

The first thing people notice about me

Very laid back, quiet, patient and always listening.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Reading now...'Worms to Catch' by Guy Martin....a national treasure!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Natural ability, diversity.
  2. My sight.
  3. Cognizance.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am a sentient being.....

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Good listener, Respectful, Warm

A little more about me

I am full time carer for my mother. My life is dedicated to making her remaining years as best I can. It's very demanding but she is my mum! I do manage to get some time 'off' and that gives me some 'me' time, I enjoy all that I do, working on my bikes, working on the house, or just having a day or two away. Life is good, live it and love it!!

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, History, Other

Books I've read

winston churchill, dickens, peter cook, spike milligan, just too many to list., medieval english and european history., i read all sorts of topics and some fiction, thriller, life stories - the secret life of bees

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Political

Favorite Movies to Watch

casablanca, insomnia, heat, elizabeth

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Other

My Favorite TV Shows

there are so many to choose from..., morse, lewis, wire in the blood, i'm easy, but soaps???