Special Offer
£9.95/month for 6 months

Use promo code

LOCALUK

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3293919830 A Single Woman in Blackford, North West England 61 / medical secretary

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • Region: North West England
  • City: Blackford
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Dogs, Other, Rabbits
  • Education: Associates

Blackford, North West England Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Blackford, looking for a great guy. I have an Associates Degree . I'm 5'1". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Hobby is a bit of (script)writing. Relax watching films. Do a lot of walking exercising dogs. Raise runner ducks and dark red silkies.

I typically spend my leisure time

Looking after dogs and poultry, then housework, and at end of day watching films, writing, reading. I produce food for survival. A man who loves cooking would be extremely welcome!

The most influential person in my life has been

Loyalty. Someone to spend the rest of life contentedly with. I don't mind visiting London, New York but I'm happiest in country, isolated beaches! Someone to share life's simple pleasures.

The first thing people notice about me

Quirky. Have to take off wellie boots for work and tie my hair back. So for 8 hours a day I'm reluctantly someone else! Retirement looms and I'd love to travel about in a VW camper!

The last book I read and enjoyed

I'm into Nicci French psychological thrillers presently. Secret Smile was excellent and introduced me to her as a writer. Before that discovered Elly Griffiths first two novels Crossing Places and Janus Stone. More important is evening TV for Silent Witness, House MD, QI, Would I lie to you, Mock the Week, Have I got news for you. Radio: Just A Minute. HATE SOAPS! Did I deviate?!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I have a daughter, age 32 and a son, 19 who are marvellous.
  2. I enjoy a quiet home life, love the rickety house I'm in, dogs and poultry.
  3. Hooray for DVDs, charity shops and auctions.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

People probably think I'm confident and independent. I'm a bit lonely! Kids grown up and retirement approaching, I'm really hoping to find my soulmate or a good friend out there.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Funny, Hard Working, Respectful

A little more about me

Loads. Born in Somerset, early life in London, came to live in Cumbria 15 years ago. My son goes to local University. We're close to reclusive but really very friendly! Good humoured but odd. We have a few chickens, ducks and dogs.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Mystery & Thrillers

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Swimming

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Drama, Other

Favorite Movies to Watch

jurassic/speed/longkissgoodnight, sleepless in seattle/love actually/notting hill, lots prefer scary ghost ones

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

would i lie to you, silent witness, house md