Special Offer
£9.95/month for 6 months

Use promo code

LOCALUK

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3363135522 A Single Man in Abbeystead, North West England 49 / Self-employed.

Never Few times a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'0"
  • Region: North West England
  • City: Abbeystead
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Horses, Rodents (Gerbils, Guinea, Etc.)
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Abbeystead, North West England Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Abbeystead, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 6'0". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I would like my daughter and sons to continue to grow up healthy and happy, knowing that they will always be loved. I feel that honesty and sharing are absolutely important, and I believe that you should never hurt those you care about, they should be cherished and supported. I also enjoy and am passionate about my volunteer work with young people.

I typically spend my leisure time

Pottering about in my workshop, playing guitar in a band / at music festivals, decorating and renovating my big old barn of a house, barbecues in the summer, enjoying the birds and flowers in the garden, long drives in the country with the top down ending up in a romantic restaurant, walking, hiking, my volunteer work. Another keen interest is increasing my physical fitness, through both outdoor pursuits such as fellwalking and racquet sports. Currently on a BEL course!

The most influential person in my life has been

Kindness, tolerance, integrity, honesty, and emotional health are all very important to me. Someone who is confident enough to be an equal, rather than a dependant.

The first thing people notice about me

I'm tall, broad, and have sparkly eyes! (had to ask a friend)

The last book I read and enjoyed

Nothing like sitting in front a roaring fire with a good Bryson, and of course a nice glass of red wine. I enjoy his gentle, observational humour. Very similar to Terry, whom of course has just retired.... "There's nowt queer as folk!"

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Children, family and good friends
  2. The experiences which have brought me to where I am now.
  3. My health and lifestyle

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I have a very sensitive side. Whilst I do put on a rather professional and easy-going "front" with people I don't know, I have hidden depths which I tend to reveal over time, once I get to know people.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Optimistic, Physically Fit, Romantic

A little more about me

I'm a caring and loving father to a teenage daughter (who lives with me) and two sons (who live with mum). We live in a rambling farmhouse in the country, and are healthy and happy. I'm very passionate about my music, countryside issues, I volunteer as a member of staff in a national youth organisation and I have a military affiliation. My children are my inspiration and its amazing helping them grow and develop into happy adults.