Special Offer
£9.95/month for 6 months

Use promo code

LOCALUK

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3391974320 A Single Woman in Crays Hill, East of England 48 / Teacher

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • Region: East of England
  • City: Crays Hill
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Crays Hill, East of England Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Crays Hill, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'2". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Travel. I've been lucky enough to see quite a few places through work or holidays. I particularly love Italy, it's culture, food (naturally), the Italian people and the language. Also discovering new things - whether it's some forgotten corner of an old city, or studying, or taking up a new challenge.

I typically spend my leisure time

If I've spent a lot of time reading or studying, I like some physical activity like a hike (always with my camera) or dancing (salsa). Every once in a while I try some new challenge, to ring the changes a bit. Just recently it was singing lessons.

The most influential person in my life has been

It's impossible to single out one in particular, but kindness, honesty, integrity, respect for self and others would be high on the list. Somebody confident, happy in their own skin, and genuinely interested in a relationship please. A positive outlook is way more important than movie star looks. I'm also quite old fashioned, and really appreciate good manners.

The first thing people notice about me

That'd be the Tourrettes probably! Seriously? That I'm happy; content with the cards I've been dealt so far, and looking forward to what's yet to come. PS: I will confess to the occasional smattering of "computer tourrettes" but that's normal - er, isn't it....? :o)

The last book I read and enjoyed

I loved Alexander McCall Smith's Scotland Street series - his observations about his characters are spot on, without ever being cruel. "The Good Women of China" (Xinran) is both harrowing and compelling. A radio presenter challenges the station's rules by interviewing the "hidden voices" of China.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Good health and genes
  2. A wonderfully supportive network of friends and family
  3. The ability to be philosophical about the negative

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I like to share a laugh, but can also be serious. I'm committed to some OU courses at the moment, and apart from some private tutoring, am taking a work break to complete them. If that makes you think "what do you want to do that for?" then please pass this profile by. People say I surprise them - maybe what you think you see is not necessarily what you get....?

Friends Describe me as

Kind, Optimistic, Outgoing, Perceptive

A little more about me

I love company, but don't tend to "follow the herd", especially when travelling. Travelling's all about new experiences and challenges for me - I prefer browsing in a souk to a shopping centre anyday, and would rather be kicking around an old city photographing quirky stuff, than on the beach or "poolside"! Love the water, boats etc. I swam with stingrays once - amazing. Bit more of a homebody these days, but that's OK too - it's the company that counts!