Special Offer
£9.95/month for 6 months

Use promo code

LOCALUK

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3501552214 A Single Woman in Patchway, South West England 30 / Student (Postgraduate)

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

Chinese

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • Region: South West England
  • City: Patchway
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Buddhist

Patchway, South West England Singles

Hi, I'm a Chinese woman, living in Patchway, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Buddhist.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My education in relation to my career goals are very important to me. As a result, a lot of my time is spent reading and in pursuit of an academic career. I'm a postgraduate law student, so I am passionate about reading about developing aspects of the law and politics. However, family is the other important aspect of my life. They have supported me, encouraged me and sacrificed a lot for me, for which I'll always be grateful for.

I typically spend my leisure time

A lot of the time, I go out socialising with friends. This includes, dinner parties, coffee and conversations, and general socialising about town. I also try to keep fit, by going for a run or cycle (when the weather permits), if not, then I'm down the gym. I wouldn't say it was interesting or particularly enjoyable, something that needs to be done. I really enjoy art, so in my leisure time, I like to visit art galleries, go to the theatre.I've travelled quite a bit in Asia, when I have the time and money. I would love to travel more though. The last place I went to was Japan, and I hope to go to Russia this autum

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who I share similar interests with, and just 'click' with. That is, in terms of sense of humour - funny and cheeky, but also someone I can have a serious and interesting conversation with, who can challenge but also respect my views.

The first thing people notice about me

Apart from the fact that I'm standing there?

The last book I read and enjoyed

I was reading a textbook on the 'Human Rights and The Right to Development'. It's part of an essay I'm working on at the moment, and it's interesting because theory and reality are two complete parallels.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Family
  2. Education
  3. Ability to stay calm under pressure

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My sense of humour/wit, or my personality. This is generally because, I tend to be quite shy and quiet when meeting people for the first time. No matter how hard I try, my real personality does not shine through, as I clumsily attempt to make conversation (usually saying the wrong things!)

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Intelligent, Respectful, Sweet

A little more about me

Not anything that comes to mind right now...