Special Offer
£9.95/month for 6 months

Use promo code

LOCALUK

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3896125330 A Single Woman in Hungerford, South East England 69 / specialist sister in the NHS

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • Region: South East England
  • City: Hungerford
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: alfred sutton girls school

Hungerford, South East England Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Hungerford, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from alfred sutton girls school. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I just love to travel in both UK & rest of the world, have been lucky in working abroad in devloping countries, still retaining an intrest in them. I enjoy my family of two daughters & five grandchildren which lucky for me as it embraces my travelling bug ,as one of my daughters & her family live in Australia. I am a passionate reader to the extent with not answering the door or phone , until the book is finished. Enjoy walking esp. when combined with pub lunches. Enjoy cinema & theatre, music from classical to pop, admit to being an Elvis fan Still work three days a week, sad as it might seem this day & age still enjoy going to work.

I typically spend my leisure time

depends from week to week, never really thought about it

The most influential person in my life has been

someone who can be a friend enjoying nights out, walking & hopefully a travelling companion,then who knows. Its important that they are trustworthy, honest with no hidden agenda, quirky sense's of humour & living within a reasonable distance to my home town would be a bonus.

The first thing people notice about me

My smile & looking happy

The last book I read and enjoyed

Technically this isn't my last read, but a book I have returned to many time The Far Pavilions by M. M. Kaye based on true events in India at time of the British raj. It embraces history the 1st Afghan wars , fiction & non fiction, little romance & wonderful descriptions of mountains, plains together with the culture of India. So much so hat I worked for a charity in the foothills l of the Himalayas returning to India several times.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Having strong & loving family background
  2. Have extremley loyal friends.
  3. That I am finanially secure to enjoy my life style

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Don't be fooled by the age, friends & colleagues have to told me I look about 8 -10 years younger than my chronological age. I certainly feel that working with all age groups gives me young attitude to life.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Funny, Good listener, Loyal

A little more about me

Me, well my e-mail address sums up a part of me, dizzylesley, given to me by friends . Mad about history esp. medieval history. I tend to think about joining a gym in fact in the past have joined a couple , but discovered you actually have to visit them several times a week to keep fit, not just pay the standing order. Like to think of myself as a keen gardener. Recently had an Eureka moment that's it sitting in the sun on my patio admiring my work with a glass of chilled white wine is the joy of gardening.

I am
Impossible to Label

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, History, Literature & Fiction

Books I've read

to many to mention, my latest read; saladin by john man, any book on richard 3rd

Sports I enjoy playing

Swimming

Movies I like to Watch

Educational

TV I like to Watch

Documentary/Non-Fiction, Drama