Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
£9.95/month for 6 months

Use promo code

LOCALUK

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4016199516 A Single Woman in Great Urswick, North West England 70 / Retired but still working ...

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • Region: North West England
  • City: Great Urswick
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Associates
  • Religion: Christian

Great Urswick, North West England Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Great Urswick, looking for a great guy. I have an Associates Degree . I'm 5'2". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My Animals, my friends (especially long term buddies) The state of the Universe!(as if I could help) Injustice and the right to be heard !

I typically spend my leisure time

Well, I seem to alternate, between the Village PO, (I do Sat morns) and the General Burgouge Pub ! (I do Mon and Tues Lunch) keeps you going !! walking my dog and until recently riding and careing for my Horse, ( died at 31 ! ) I also like fishing, boat andbeach casting, have just had lessons in Fly fishing...also Clay pidgeon shooting, (which bowled me over, but great fun !)

The most influential person in my life has been

Well, a love of animals, life and maybe me ! However, a great mate would be good for holidays ect..... as mentioned befor, I am a positive person, glass always half full !

The first thing people notice about me

My teeth and my boobs ! have been gifted with magnificant sets of both !

The last book I read and enjoyed

"Head Over Heals in the Dales" by Gervase Phin, I picked it iu in a charity shop for 10p !! brilliant read, gonna persu the author !! I usulally read Biographical books, but have just read a Dick Francis !! Bookmakers here I come !!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my Animals
  2. my friends
  3. my Health

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Given that I have been a Landlady for 23 years, maybe I a bit vunerable without a bar between me and the people ! so, I am basically a litlle reserved and quite like a quite life ...!

Friends Describe me as

Genuine, Good listener, Loyal, Rational

A little more about me

I love the, Beatles, The Rolling Stones, and any Blues Music, I am now 64, am wearing well bodywise, but seemingly drink too much ! Certainly need to speak to people who remember the Goons, ,Poridge, Dads Army,Fawlty Towers ect..but mostley, I look for compassion, both to the Human race and our counterparts, I have been widdowed for 8 years and maybe its time to 'set me sights on another fella' joking apart, I would like to meet a guy, I'd get on with !! Unfortuneately, I have forgotten all the rules of dateing !