Special Offer
£9.95/month for 6 months

Use promo code

LOCALUK

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4030938321 A Single Man in Ashwicken, East of England 88 / retired company md & chairman. Stationery trade.

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'11"
  • Region: East of England
  • City: Ashwicken
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Ashwicken, East of England Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Ashwicken, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'11". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am an Anglican and a member of the Prayer Book Society. My faith governs all my involvement with others. I am involved with historical and genealogical research, and am always happy to help others in the field - no charge of course. I am a volunteer worker on a preserved steam railway and go there for a few days several times per year. I am involved with freemasonry which takes me to London on occasion and also to Brussels from time to time.I have lost my second wife a year ago and certainly need friendship and social life. I enjoy railway travel as well as car driving. I know the UK reasonably well and some of Europe.

I typically spend my leisure time

After a year as a widower I am still spending what little spare time I have turning out the accumulation of years and trying to get a large house to the point of disposing of it and moving into something smaller. My wife had a stroke 18 yeard ago and lived at home until a year short of her death, - so the problem is large. I do not much believe in much spare time - it is important in the eighties to keep doing things in order to stay healthy.

The most influential person in my life has been

integrity

The first thing people notice about me

I hope it is my ability to listen.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Cistercian World: Monastic writings of the 12th Century.It vastly increased my pitifully limited familiarity with the early Cistercians.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. The gift of better than average health for 81.
  2. The gift of 3 children, 6 g children & 3 ggdaughters,
  3. The ability to carry on working (voluntarily) at my age (81).

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I just do not know an answer to this one !

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Genuine, Good listener, Kind

A little more about me

At my age it is reasonable - I hope - to be looking for a friend - or even more than one. I do not visualise remarrying, or acquiring a partner and regard that as unlikely. Preferably some one who has lived through the past 80 or so years in England a good deal of the time, who understands the values and attitudes that were prevalent as we lived the earlier years of our lives.