Special Offer
£9.95/month for 6 months

Use promo code

LOCALUK

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #405238931 A Single Man in Branton, Yorkshire and the Humber 65 / Self employed Driver

Never Few times a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'10"
  • Region: Yorkshire and the Humber
  • City: Branton
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: High School
  • Religion: Christian

Branton, Yorkshire and the Humber Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Branton, looking for a great girl. I've completed High School. I'm 5'10". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about life it's self, l like to think I'm passionate about my children and grandchildren. After them enjoying the better things in life.

I typically spend my leisure time

I meet my children, grandchildren and friends most weekends.For myself ienjoy golf and have just started playing again. I also like to take the opportunity to visit interesting events and places. As I said in an earlier answer a lot of things I would like to do with my leisure are better enjoyed as a couple. Romantic dinners, spontaneous trips and weekends away.

The most influential person in my life has been

An honest, caring lady who, as well as being loving and tactile, has a desire to enjoy the good things in life that are better done as a couple. Who for instance has ever heard of a romantic dinner for one?

The first thing people notice about me

I don't know, I do, however, seem to get noticed. I like to think it's my out going personality showing through lol.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I read a lot mybe 2 a week, the last book I read was 48 hours a London thriller by JJ Jackson, the last one I truly enjoyed was The Affair a Jack Reacher novel by Lee Child.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My children and grandchildren
  2. My health
  3. My friends

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I don't think I'm very photogenic, so even though I'm anything but, I can sometimes look grumpy in pictures. So I would like people to realise the happy, fun loving person I really am. I'm reliably informed that my pictures do not do me justice, but if you think these pictures are not great you should see the ones I didn't use or worse still my passport photo lol.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Genuine, Intelligent, Loyal

A little more about me

Hi I'm a young feeling, reasonably fit and healthy 64 yr old. Whilst I listed my job as a driver it has not been my life long career and is just a means to an end, a link between semi and full retirement. In my youth I played county standard rugby union (well) and semi pro rugby league (not so well) .I am originally from Leigh in Lancashire but travelled extensively when I worked on financial services. I settled in Doncaster in my return from South Africa in July 2014, as it's where my children and grandchildren live. Want to know more, just get in touch.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction

Books I've read

jack reacher books by lee child, forget the actual title, but a book on the falklands war, how and why it happened. by max hastings. a factual book that read like a novel, a trilogy of books about cicero by robert harris

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling

Sports I enjoy watching

Golf, Soccer