Special Offer
£9.95/month for 6 months

Use promo code

LOCALUK

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4091698026 A Single Man in Huxley, North West England 61 / Writer

Never Daily I have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'3"
  • Region: North West England
  • City: Huxley
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: manchester grammar school, art college, film college.

Huxley, North West England Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Huxley, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree from manchester grammar school, art college, film college.. I'm 6'3". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Creativity, intelligence, conversation, mental stimulation, companionship, art and sculpture, architecture, music, history, books (usually non-fiction, all sorts of subjects but especially history), the countryside, interesting cars, European travel, good food and drink, English teashops, country pubs, the and quality rather than the quality of possessions and experiences. Above all, my glorious son and delightful daughter.

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading, listening to live music, chatting in the pub, dining with friends, talking history and politics with my son, gossiping with my daughter, ambling round buildings of historic or architectural importance, wandering in a gallery, cooking, country walks, heading odd to Ireland, France or Spain (must get to Italy more).

The most influential person in my life has been

Eh? Silly question. Don't know until I've found her.

The first thing people notice about me

To be honest, it's probably a dead heat between my height, my great mane of silver hair, and the fact that I've just stolen their purse.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My children
  2. My mum going out to work to pay for my education
  3. My mum and dad adopting me

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

. . . that I get bored easily, especially filling in online forms.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Creative, Intelligent, Loyal

A little more about me

The negatives: Not an accountant or an articled clerk. Not broke or in debt. Not bitter or twisted (but you could talk me into it). Not got a Nissan Micra or a Toyota Prius. Not a golfer, a Rotarian or a Freemason. Not called Barry, Derek, or Trevor. Not a sports bore or a member of CAMRA. Not a wearer of shorts, sandals, track suits, or cheap suits. Not inarticulate. Not a dwarf. Not bald.

I am
Very Conservative

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, History, Nonfiction

Books I've read

so many, lots, even more

Music I like to perform

Blues, Classical, R&B and Soul, Rock and Pop