Special Offer
£9.95/month for 6 months

Use promo code

LOCALUK

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4162911013 A Single Woman in Cowie, Aberdeenshire 48 / Artist , mother and carer

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • Region: Aberdeenshire
  • City: Cowie
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Buddhist

Cowie, Aberdeenshire Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Cowie, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'4". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Buddhist.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Practising the Dharma must be the most important part of my life because it pervades all aspects of my life, my relationships with my family and friends, my vision as an artist and career choices. My practise in terms of meditation and precepts may often be irregular but the vision stays close to my heart.I appreciate solitude and freedom (of which I have little!) but also companionship and shareing.If I have a particular goal at present it is to devote more time to creativity and my work as an artist.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy being outdoors generally. I really like walking. I live by the sea so I visit the beach a lot,or forest and hill walks. I also go running when I can. As I belong to a Buddhist group I regularly meet up with some others for study and socially for walks and meals.

The most influential person in my life has been

It is probably sensitivety, or awareness of others.

The first thing people notice about me

Most people tell me that I am very calm but I reassure them that it is just the swan effect!

The last book I read and enjoyed

There is no one book in particular but I have been reading a healthy balance of books on Buddhism and a lot of childrens books (to my son) which really make me laugh, a friend said you are never to old to have a happy childhood, (again).

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I had a happy childhood and supportive, caring parents.
  2. I have a happy ,healthy ,bright and loving child.
  3. For my abilities as an artist and for Buddhism.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My sense of humour.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Easy-Going, Spiritual, Thoughtful