Special Offer
£9.95/month for 6 months

Use promo code

LOCALUK

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #546500027 A Single Woman in Rhewl, Flintshire (Sir y Fflint) 72 / semi-retired teacher

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • Region: Flintshire (Sir y Fflint)
  • City: Rhewl
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Dogs, Fish, Rabbits, Rodents (Gerbils, Guinea, Etc.)
  • Education: Bachelors

Rhewl, Flintshire (Sir y Fflint) Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Rhewl, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'2". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about the things that interest me: my work (teaching children with Special Educational Needs), my hobbies (e.g. ski-ing). I really enjoy watching tennis, I like to travel and see new places and have a curiosity about life and things around me. I never tire of learning new facts. I love nature and the simple things in life: a cloudscape, an exciting thunderstorm.

I typically spend my leisure time

Being outdoors, Photography, Reading, Ski-ing

The most influential person in my life has been

He is not macho or medallion man but is worldly, has a sense of adventure and is young at heart being curious about, and excited by, life. Someone with whom I can share interests and enjoy a friendship and, importantly, have fun. He takes care of his appearance but is not vain and preferably has no facial hair or 'body art'. Being overweight or a smoker are definite no-nos.

The first thing people notice about me

Probably my smile

The last book I read and enjoyed

"Fractured" by Clar Ni ChonghaileThis tells story of a journalist kidnapped in Somalia. It is written from the points of view of the victim, his mother and the young boy who has been forced into guarding him. I am still reading it and am enjoying getting into the heads of the protagonists.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My close friends
  2. My health
  3. Being born into a democratic society

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm shy - not stand-offish

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Generous, Genuine, Kind

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

too many to name a 'favourite', too many to name a 'favourite', too many to name a 'favourite'

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Skiing, Tennis

Music I like to listen to

no particular favourite, i don't 'do' favourites, no 'favourite', so many to choose from!, jean michel jarre, sky, michael nyman

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Soap Opera

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Drama, Educational

My Favorite TV Shows

the bridge, last tango in halifax, peeky blinders, no particular favourite