Special Offer
£9.95/month for 6 months

Use promo code

LOCALUK

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #609739931 A Single Woman in Staveley, North West England 64 / Retired Educator

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • Region: North West England
  • City: Staveley
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors

Staveley, North West England Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Staveley, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Life! Mountains, music, dogs, friends and family, "learning". Walking, skiing, being in the countryside. Traveling, reading and everything else that makes life an adventure, fun and worth being around so many wonderful people!

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading, listening to music, walking, socialising.

The first thing people notice about me

That is for others to decide (although I have been told my eyes)!

The last book I read and enjoyed

Into the Silence: Wade Davis - outstanding combination of history, biography, the beauty (and terror) of the Himalayas - and so much more. Also just finished Saints of the Shadow Bible, another superb Rankin thriller as usual set in and around Edinburgh.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family and friends
  2. The opportunities that my career has given me
  3. My dog

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Loyal, Modest, Passionate

A little more about me

Have just finished a 4 year contract in Indonesia: extraordinary place and much travelling both work and leisure. Now back in UK with time for walking in the Lake District and NW Scotland, skiing (Canada in Jan and France in March!), socialising with family based Inverness to London and friends across the UK. Time to do all those things not possible when working - and enjoying life to the full!

What I like to read

History, Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

20th century; russian; 16th century, many and varied, rankin; r j ellory; many more!

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking

Sports I enjoy watching

Hockey, Skiing, Soccer

Music I like to perform

Latin, R&B and Soul